Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by simplicity
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe yielded a great tasty small batch of cookies! I did not have shortening so I used butter. I added the chocolate chips and walnuts according to my own personal taste. I also threw in some white chocolate chips. Baking time for me took 10 minutes. I've uploaded a photo of the cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great recipe!! My husband has been wanting homemade chocolate chip cookies, this recipe looked quick and I had all the ingredients. They turned out so yummy and chewy. I made them exactly as the recipe says to. It made just the right amount for my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These are the best cookies every. I substituted slivered almonds for the walnuts and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
A good recipe that is very forgiving, each time I make it I throw in a few nuts, or some oatmeal, dried fruits, etc. Whatever I have leftover in the frig. Cookies turn out perfect each time. Last time I made these I drank a margaritas while they baked, even MORE enjoyable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I doubled the recipe but used 1/4 cup butter and 3/4 cup shortening and yeilded 5 dozen delicious cookies. This was my first time using shortening in cookies and I am very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is the chocolate chip recipe I've been looking for. I double it each time I make it and they're perfect every time. I omit the walnuts because we just don't like them. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
THe taste was good but they were too sugary. Also too flat. Did not rise enough and spread out too thin. May lessen butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
very tasty but I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of the shortening. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I've been searching for a chewy delicious choc chip cookie and I've Finally Found It - my search has ended!! These are SO YUMMY!! I've made two batches this week alone - everyone gobbles them up! I changed a couple of things though - 1/4 C veg oil + 1/4 C butter and 1 t vanilla. Make sure to take them out of the oven just as the edges start turning golden brown. These remind me a lot of Freihofer or Entemann's choc chip cookies. Make sure you have lots of ice cold milk on hand to wash these delectable spheres down with. You won't be able to resist them - when they're still warm & gooey....... it's Pure Heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are great- I was searching for a recipe my husband loved and I found it! I do have one question though- do you think I could use this recipe to make a cookie cake in a 9 inch pie pan? Has anyone tried that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States