Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These are the best cookies I have ever made!! Awesome recipe. I subbed 1/4 of the shortening for butter but otherwise followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel_Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
What a great cookie! I made these as is and they were great and tasty. But as any other cook would probably do, I made the 2nd batch and made a few small changes and they were excellent. I used butter flavored Crisco shortening, used all brown sugar and no white (came out to 3/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar), and I increased the vanilla to a full teaspoon. This is definitely now my go to recipe for a small batch of chocolate chip cookies so that I can cure my craving without overdoing it with too many cookies. Thank you SO much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
The taste was good and a lot like any other chocolate chip cookie I've tasted. I had a feeling they would be flat however, so I added a full teaspoon of baking soda and 1/2 cup more flour to thicken them. I'm glad I did as they turned better this way. Adding chopped walnuts or almonds gives them a tasty crunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Just tried this recipe last night and loved it! The only thing that I didn't understand is that the cookies came out flat. So I added a little more flour and baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Easy to make! Had everything on hand for spear of the second cookies. I made a single batch at first. Using a soup spoon to scoop them onto the pan it didn't make a lot of cookies. So I doubled the batch and made more. They all turned out GREAT! Nice BIG cookies that don't drop (cave in) when you cool them. I have an older electric oven so 350 for 12 min was great for me. Try them. I promise you'll love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved it! It was very tasty, but I think it had to be kept in the oven alot longer than it called for. I also used chopped coconuts instead of walnuts and they tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These cookies tasted great but they fell apart because of the shortening. I would recommend using butter. These cookies were very gooey and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I did make these cookies per suggestion from the person who posted it. I tripled the batch and used 1 cup shortening and 1/2 cup margarine and put into jelly roll pan. They where amazing soft and goey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These cookies were great... I doubled the recipe and used 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract and added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States