Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Best cookies ever! I omitted the shortening and used just butter, and added about an 1/4 tsp of almond flavoring. The cookies did not last a day in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great recipe, increased the vanilla as suggested by other reviews doubled the recipe and instead of the walnuts I added 1 cup of oats. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These are very good and the small batch is occasionally just what the Doctor ordered. I had these in a basket on my table for unexpected guests in less than an hour. I did not add nuts and I used a stick of butter for the shortening. I also upped the flour to 1 1/4 cups. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made these exactly as described. I liked the texture but it is definitely lacking flavor. I'd increase the amount of vanilla next time, to 1 teaspoon or 1 1/2 teaspoon and I'd also do as suggested by others and substitute some shortening with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These were very good cookies, but nothing about these stands out from other chocolate chip cookie recipes. I did use 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter and did not use the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Excellent--better than the Toll House recipe in my opinion, and it comes together easily. I used half Crisco and butter to equal the 1/2 cup which gave the cookies a slightly more crispy texture which I like. It made 26 nice-sized cookies of which I froze half (in individual heaping teaspoonfuls) for baking at a later time. (If you freeze them, let them come to room temp for a minute or two before baking). I needed to bake them 10 minutes in my oven, but ovens always differ. This recipe is easily doubled (or more) for company or for the around the holiday's. Really delicious! Thanks so much for this one and thanks to your Mother and Grandmother, too! :) p.s. My husband said "Man, that's a good cookie!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by simplicity
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe yielded a great tasty small batch of cookies! I did not have shortening so I used butter. I added the chocolate chips and walnuts according to my own personal taste. I also threw in some white chocolate chips. Baking time for me took 10 minutes. I've uploaded a photo of the cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great recipe!! My husband has been wanting homemade chocolate chip cookies, this recipe looked quick and I had all the ingredients. They turned out so yummy and chewy. I made them exactly as the recipe says to. It made just the right amount for my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These are the best cookies every. I substituted slivered almonds for the walnuts and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
A good recipe that is very forgiving, each time I make it I throw in a few nuts, or some oatmeal, dried fruits, etc. Whatever I have leftover in the frig. Cookies turn out perfect each time. Last time I made these I drank a margaritas while they baked, even MORE enjoyable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States