Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by gastlygoul
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
They turned out nice. I will use margarine or butter flavored shortening next time. No walnuts for me, either. Also, bake at 325 degrees for 9 minutes so they don't burn on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
These cookies rocked!! Well worth the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hans

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
REALLY GOOOOOOD cookies. I added mint and toffee chips along with the regular chips. Oh and I did have to cook them 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
These cookies tasted ok, wasn't happy with the way they flattened when cooled. I substituted chopped pecans for the walnuts, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
They're not as pretty looking as some other cookies I've made (they look all cracked), but they're pretty good. I add 1/2tsp of corn starch which keeps the cookies soft in the center and crunchie outside. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I'll make it again (works well if you don't have any butter on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarkestStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kleerae
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
baking time took much longer than specified and they have an odd flaky-crunchy texture. i'll not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleerae

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST!!! OUR #1 FAVORITE. I've made these several times and they even beat out the tollhouse cookies!Fabulous cookie! Nice and crispy edges, chewy centers. My husband said these were "perfect". I've done these with milk choc chips, semi sweet chips, white choc chips and butterscotch try them with just one flavor or mix and match as I did, we loved them all, except the butterscotch. The butterscotch just didn't go with anything, so don't try those. I have used both crisco and butter flavor crisco sticks, these are great either way. I don't add the nuts b/c they prefer them plain anyway. This is great for a smaller family as this made two dozen cookies. I made Tablespoon sized scoops. I had to double this though the subsequent makings as they disappeared within hours and there were none left for another day. Many Thanks for sharing this with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
it is harder than you might think to find a good chocolate chip cookie recipe. but this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was the absolute best homemade chocolate chip cookie I have ever tasted. I found the recipe 5 days ago and I'm making it for the 3rd time tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These were sooooooooo good! Although a few days short of grocery shopping day, I decided to make these with a few modifications...I used 1/2 c shortening and 1 c margarine...also 3/4 c brown sugar and the rest white. Also didn't have any walnuts handy so did without. I baked these at 350 for 9 minutes and they were absolutely delicious! I followed the advice of the submitter and tripled the recipe...next time I will just double it instead. I baked 2 cookie sheets full and still ended up with a HUGE (at least the same amount I baked tonight, if not more) amount of dough to bake tomorrow....BUT then again, they're going pretty fast...so maybe I'll stick to the triple amount! Thanks for these great ooey gooey fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Advocate Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States