Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this according to the recommendations in the reviews... an extra 1/2 c. GF flour, 1/2 t. salt, 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. white sugar. The salt, sugar was fine, but it was too much flour. When I make this the next time, I will make te recipe and only add enough flour to get the right consistency (if any is needed at all). I really appreciated having this recipe for chocolate chip cookies! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I made them for myself but the rest of the family loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I'm Gluten, egg and dairy free. I used Smart Balance for butter, Gluten-free Bisquick for the baking mix and dairy free choc chips. I also found the dough to be crumbly so I added 1/4 to 1/2 C applesauce and that helped a lot...and I can't taste it either. The dough tastes great! And the cookies are a bit crunchy on the edges but wow, they're great!! :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Mmmm...goood! I used 'kinnikinnick gluten free all purpose flour blend' plus 1tsp xanthum gum and i used an egg instead of replacer and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Tasted great, but Can anyone tell me why my cookies spread out flat? I used margarine instead of butter and 2 eggs instead of egg replacement. Any ideas? They fell apart too but I think that's because of the absence of xantham gum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickyO
Living In: Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used soy flour and oat flour..also used 1 egg and 1 egg yolk. Nice and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good gluten free recipe. I used 2 eggs instead egg substitute. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These ROCK!!! I used organic coconut spead instead of butter and non dairy choc chips. I also added 1/4c of apples sauce so wouldn't be dry after reading the reviews along w/ putting the batter in fridge to harden. Can't wait for the holiday cooking, gluten free is fun with your help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
These are SO GOOD!!! I read that people were finding that it was dry with the egg replacer, I found this to be true, so I put 1/4 cup of apple sauce in the mix. I think that these are better than, the wheat and egg ones. These are YUMMY as my 3y/o tells me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States