Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These are SO good, soft & moist. Cannot tell the difference between these & cookies made with all-purpose refined wheat flour. I am not sensitive to gluten or eggs, I just like trying other grains & avoiding wheat. I used kamut flour (apparently has gluten) and 1 egg in place of the egg-substitute. We love the results. Thank you for a great wheat alternative cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was my very first gluten free recipe I tried and I was pleasantly surprised. For baking mix I used a pre-mix brand called Tom Sawyer (I bought it at the health food store nearby). I added two eggs. I would definitely suggest keeping the cookies on the cookie sheet for at least 2 minutes after cooking as suggested in the recipe. Otherwise the cookies will crumble. Next time I might add a tablespoon of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
By far the best gluten free, egg free chocolate chip recipe I've had. I used vanilla coconut yogurt for the egg substitute. Also cut the salt in half. My boys were thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great reciipe.I used two eggs and only 1 cup of brown sugar. I also listened to other reviewers and added 1/4 cup of oatmeal to make the dough less runny. The cookie came out nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this according to the recommendations in the reviews... an extra 1/2 c. GF flour, 1/2 t. salt, 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. white sugar. The salt, sugar was fine, but it was too much flour. When I make this the next time, I will make te recipe and only add enough flour to get the right consistency (if any is needed at all). I really appreciated having this recipe for chocolate chip cookies! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I made them for myself but the rest of the family loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I'm Gluten, egg and dairy free. I used Smart Balance for butter, Gluten-free Bisquick for the baking mix and dairy free choc chips. I also found the dough to be crumbly so I added 1/4 to 1/2 C applesauce and that helped a lot...and I can't taste it either. The dough tastes great! And the cookies are a bit crunchy on the edges but wow, they're great!! :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Mmmm...goood! I used 'kinnikinnick gluten free all purpose flour blend' plus 1tsp xanthum gum and i used an egg instead of replacer and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States