Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These are amazing! I have to fight the gluten eaters in my family to get a cookie. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
After reading others reviews, I adjusted the recipe by using gluten free flour instead of the mix and increasing the flour by 1/2 cup. I also increased the butter to 2 sticks and added 3 grated Hershey's bars along with nuts and chocolate chips. I baked for 9 mins, alternating racks in the oven at 5 mins. The result was awesome and looked just like the picture! My family raved over them. The only reason I reduced the rating is because you can indeed feel the mildly gritty texture of the gluten free flour. Otherwise, perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is the best ever! I love to substitute almond extract and coconut for the vanilla and chocolate chips! Flax seed or crushed pear(oddly enough) is a great substitute for eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious chocolate chip cookie recipe! I made these even healthier for my family by using soy free earth balance butter and dairy free chocolate chips (enjoy life) I did reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp based on other reviews also. I also added 1/4 cup applesauce to ingredients based on one of the reviews to add moisture. They did not flatten out like most of my other regular cookies and were actually the best looking cookies I've ever made :) These are simply the best cookies and a huge bonus to know that they are gluten/soy/dairy/egg free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Almost inedible as written. The dough had a very metallic taste when I put it together as the recipe indicated. So...I went to work to "fix" it. I added a cup of peanut butter, one cup of rolled oats and an additional half cup of brown sugar in an attempt to mask the taste of metal. It worked. They turned out fluffy, sweet and rich and not at all flat as other reviewers wrote. In fact, on the second batch that went into the oven, I flattened the dough a little with the back of a spoon before baking. Next time, I will cut the salt in half and add the same ingredients I added this time. I might also add crushed corn flakes to mimic a recipe my mom made often when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe, kinda salty tho. I used one jumbo egg insted of egg substitute, 1 1/4c all purpose almond baking flour mix and 1c sweet rice flour, and added 3/4tbsp xanthan gum. They turned out a bit soft after 8 min, but super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These are INCREDIBLE! I am not gluten free dieting, and I like them as much as my hubby does. I didn't have the premade GF baking mix (I'll get some next time I'm at Whole Foods), so I used 2 parts brown rice flour, 1 part almond meal and 1/2 part cornstarch. We don't have problems with eggs, so I used 1 egg. They're awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Tastes good but very crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I also used two eggs instead of an egg substitute. They are moist, chewy, and taste great! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Had to make my own GF baking mix, but due to rice allergy I had to substitute millet flour for rice flour. Otherwise I exactly followed the recipe. The cookies came out absolutely awful. They tasted good, but they were crumbly to say the least. Not only did the cookies not rise, they fell in. Basically it looked like a pan covered in pools of dough with chocolate chips stuck on them. I guess maybe it would have worked if you actually had the GF baking mix, but for any substitutions, this recipe is awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States