Chocolate Chip Cookies for Special Diets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Great! My husband is diabetic and felt very deprived - Not anymore since I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I made this recipe because of all the good ingredients used, and low cal, low sod, and low cholestrol. I didn't expect them to be as delicious as they were. I was pleasantly surprised, the grandchildren also enjoyed them. I didn't tell them that the cookies were actually "good" for them. (I omitted the nuts due to allergies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This recipe is great, but instead of using artificial sweetener I used the brown sugar twin and it turned out great. Even my kids loved it. I bake a lot for diabetics and this recipe works great for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
These are spongy moist cookies that don't taste diabetic! I used butter for the fat and fructose as the sugar substitute, which worked great. Using a small cookie scoop, my recipe yield was 34 cookies. They stay right where you put them and don't spread much, so you can place them a bit closer together on the cookie sheet than for regular cookies. Great find! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I used Equal, and substituted 1/4 cup Applesauce and 1/4 cup butter for the 1/2 c. butter, and it came out great, plus low-fat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
Every time I use a sugar substitute for baking it turns out to be extremely bitter. Instructions on the sweetener boxes say not to use for baking as heating causes bitterness. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Wow... these cookies are TRULY excellent. What a find! Make sure you flatten them on the cookie sheet, though, as they don't spread out like cookies made with sugar. I use Splenda as my sweetener, and there is virtually no aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
made fast and freezeable tastes good for special diet such as a diabetic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I used Splenda and whole wheat flour because im hypoglycemic. The cookies ended up being very good, heavier but still very good. They tasted better the day after I made them and now I make them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
I discovered this recipe in December when I do all my Christmas baking. My hubby is a diabetic so he shouldn't really eat all the other cookies. I made these for him and my grandfather and they liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States