Chocolate Chip Cookies for Special Diets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Great! My husband is diabetic and felt very deprived - Not anymore since I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
These are spongy moist cookies that don't taste diabetic! I used butter for the fat and fructose as the sugar substitute, which worked great. Using a small cookie scoop, my recipe yield was 34 cookies. They stay right where you put them and don't spread much, so you can place them a bit closer together on the cookie sheet than for regular cookies. Great find! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I used Equal, and substituted 1/4 cup Applesauce and 1/4 cup butter for the 1/2 c. butter, and it came out great, plus low-fat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
Kid Friendly Isn't really applicable to me...my kid is only 2. I guessed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
These cookies don't spread much, but the moist texture and chocolate chips of the cookies make for a satisfying diabetic-safe dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
My best friend is a diabetetic and one of her favorite treats is chocolate chip cookies. She can only eat 2-3 regular CC cookies, but she can eat as many as 6 of these at one time! Made her happy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I made this recipe because of all the good ingredients used, and low cal, low sod, and low cholestrol. I didn't expect them to be as delicious as they were. I was pleasantly surprised, the grandchildren also enjoyed them. I didn't tell them that the cookies were actually "good" for them. (I omitted the nuts due to allergies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
Certainly not as good as regular choc chip cookies in my opinion, but quite good as diabetic cookies go. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
Every time I use a sugar substitute for baking it turns out to be extremely bitter. Instructions on the sweetener boxes say not to use for baking as heating causes bitterness. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I substituted 5 1/2 teaspoons equal for the sweetner and added 1/2 cup oats. The kids and husband love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States