Chocolate Chip Cookies for Special Diets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
Every time I use a sugar substitute for baking it turns out to be extremely bitter. Instructions on the sweetener boxes say not to use for baking as heating causes bitterness. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
Certainly not as good as regular choc chip cookies in my opinion, but quite good as diabetic cookies go. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I made this recipe because of all the good ingredients used, and low cal, low sod, and low cholestrol. I didn't expect them to be as delicious as they were. I was pleasantly surprised, the grandchildren also enjoyed them. I didn't tell them that the cookies were actually "good" for them. (I omitted the nuts due to allergies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
My best friend is a diabetetic and one of her favorite treats is chocolate chip cookies. She can only eat 2-3 regular CC cookies, but she can eat as many as 6 of these at one time! Made her happy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
These cookies don't spread much, but the moist texture and chocolate chips of the cookies make for a satisfying diabetic-safe dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
Kid Friendly Isn't really applicable to me...my kid is only 2. I guessed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I used Equal, and substituted 1/4 cup Applesauce and 1/4 cup butter for the 1/2 c. butter, and it came out great, plus low-fat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
These are spongy moist cookies that don't taste diabetic! I used butter for the fat and fructose as the sugar substitute, which worked great. Using a small cookie scoop, my recipe yield was 34 cookies. They stay right where you put them and don't spread much, so you can place them a bit closer together on the cookie sheet than for regular cookies. Great find! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Great! My husband is diabetic and felt very deprived - Not anymore since I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States