Chocolate Chip Cookies for Special Diets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
I discovered this recipe in December when I do all my Christmas baking. My hubby is a diabetic so he shouldn't really eat all the other cookies. I made these for him and my grandfather and they liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This recipe is great, but instead of using artificial sweetener I used the brown sugar twin and it turned out great. Even my kids loved it. I bake a lot for diabetics and this recipe works great for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I used Splenda and whole wheat flour because im hypoglycemic. The cookies ended up being very good, heavier but still very good. They tasted better the day after I made them and now I make them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
made fast and freezeable tastes good for special diet such as a diabetic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Wow... these cookies are TRULY excellent. What a find! Make sure you flatten them on the cookie sheet, though, as they don't spread out like cookies made with sugar. I use Splenda as my sweetener, and there is virtually no aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for such a wonderful sugar free choco chip recipe. My daughters love the cookies. They reheat them in the microwave for 5 seconds. They ate the whole batch in one day. Gotta make some more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
I added to this recipe a half cup of coconut. My husband loves these. He is a diabetic and these cookies heped solve his sweet tooth. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
These cookies are a hit everytime I make them. I have to set some aside for my diabetic clients or else everyone else eats them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
It's so hard to find good diabetic recipes like this! All the diabetics in my family enjoyed these cookies. They may not look quite as appetizing as regular chocolate chip cookies, but do taste very good. The cookies don't really spread when baking so you can fit quite a few on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I substituted 5 1/2 teaspoons equal for the sweetner and added 1/2 cup oats. The kids and husband love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States