Chocolate Chip Cookies for Special Diets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The cookies turned out really good. I baked them for my diabetic husband but it was my non-diabetic teenage sons who gobbled them up. I tried to increase the recipe to 60 cookies but still only got 18 2-inch cookies. I'll increase it ALOT more next time to at least get 3 dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Excellent cookies! I did not have any sugar substitute so I used less regular sugar: I used 1/4 brown sugar and 1/4 white sugar. Also only used 1/4 C. mini choc. chips. Cookies were not very sweet but excellent taste & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
These were EXCELLENT. Make sure you flatten and shape these a little yourself because the 'spread factor' is minimal. They don't really brown much, either, (when my husband came home and saw them on the cookie sheet he didn't think I had baked them yet), so don't look for browning as a sign of doneness. I took another reviewer's suggestion and popped a couple in the microwave for a few seconds before giving them to my husband, who's diabetic. He LOVED 'em, and so did I! You would never know they were virtually sugar free. My yield was only about 13 cookies, but I'm sure I must have made them a lot bigger than I was supposed to. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I made these today, for my Diabetic Grandpa. I'm sending them to him for Valentines Day. I tried them, as well as my 3 kids & my boyfriend. We all liked them & thought they were good for having a sugar substitute. I used Splenda like some other people, due to the fact that it has no bitter after taste. I baked them at exactly 10 min & they came out nice & chewy! Thanks for helping satisfy my Gpa's sweet tooth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Mama Kaboose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I thought this was a very good cookie but the next time I think I will increase the amount of sweetner just a bit. I used Splenda and it taste just fine. I am taking them to work to share with some co-workers who aren't allowed sugar. What a treat it will be for them. Thanks for submitting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
These are delicious! I used Splenda sugar replacement, added a few extra pecans and Ghiradelli Semi sweet Chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Made these 4 times so far - once for my daughters boss, our janitor at work, my sister and father-in-law - all are diabetic and all say they were excellent. I did use Splenda which they says leaves no bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I made these for a diabetic friend on her birthday and she loved them. I ate a few myself, and thought they were very good for a sugar-free cookie. I would add a bit more artificial sweetener, but otherwise they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
i made these for my dad ...he just found out he is a diabetic and he loves sweets!my whole family thought these were great,even my picky 4 year old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
This recipe was very good. My older daughter can't have sugar or white flour, so I used wheat flour instead. She loved them and so did my neices and newphews. They didn't even notice the difference. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States