Chocolate Chip Cookies for Special Diets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This cookie had a very cake like texture. Wasn't pleased with the fact that they didn't flatten out like a normal cookie. I ommited the pecans, used mini chocolate chips and sweet n' low sweetener. Dough tasted very good, and finished product cured cravings. Will use different sweetner second time around. Probably would make again in the future. Thanks for this low calorie treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I also used Brown Sugar Twin for the sugar substitute, eggbeaters for the egg, and Smucker's Baking Healthy for the butter. I added about a half a cup of oats and omitted the nuts. They are very spongy but the taste is acceptable. I am a huge chocolate chip cookie fan, and these don't even come close to the real thing. An OK diet cookie...probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
They were pretty good - but maybe I did something wrong - they didn't get flat and they were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I'm on a low carb diet and this cookie fits within my limits. It was very good. Kinda cakey, but if you are on a diet, it's a treat! I used splenda as others suggested & vegetable oil spread instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
very light and flaky. perhaps could use some other flavoring, as the splenda i used provides the main flavor. i left the cookies on the sheet after baking for about 10 minutes, and the bottoms were slightly browned and a little bit crispy. as for diabetics not having chocolate chips, there are only about 4/cookie, coming to ~2g of sugar. so unless you have to be very strict, the chocolate chips are ok. and if you have to be that strict, you probably shouldn't be eating this much white flour either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I used splenda and increased to 1 cup.Used eggbeaters and Smuckers fat free oil/butter substitute. I did not use nuts but used 1 cup mini chocolate chips. The texture was sort of spongy but they tasted great for a diet cookie. I baked at 350 for about 8-9 minutes until they just started to turn golden on edges and they stayed soft even after cooling. Thanks Bernie for a low cal low fat treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I haven't made these cookies yet but i am confused! Can diabetics eat chocolate chips? If someone could write another review and help me it would be great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
From reading other reviews, I guess that these cookies were supposed to end up spongy and soft. I thought maybe I hadn't cooked them enough. The taste is very good - just don't expect them to be similar to regular chocolate chip cookies. (They also didn't come off the baking sheet very easily without falling apart a bit on the bottom. I will try greasing the sheet next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
super recipe my 5 year old picky eater helped make them and eat them and so did my other picky eater "husband" he just ate them lol very good we will make them again and again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Reading this recipe, I am a bit confused. Should I be looking for sugar-free chocolate chips? Aren't chocolate chips a problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States