Chocolate Chip Cookies for Special Diets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Eatable but wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I used wheat flour and light butter, and they still came out good but I agree you have to spread them out, they don't spread much and they come out about the same size as you scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kovac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I baked these cookies and they are delicious. I did not add choc chips and used walnuts instead of pecans. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
i loved them but my kids didnt lol but only made one dozen not 4 lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carreanne Bancroft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Less than awesome cookies. Yes they were light and flaky, but I'd prefer my cookies to be soft and delicious. Disappointing to the max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Marie Thomas
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter, but instead of using Splenda I used Xylo Sweet and the cookies came out soft and fluffy. Much better than Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Marie Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
they taste lovely. I made mine with stevia. I made the smallest cookies I possibly could and it came out to 38 so I had to refigure the nutrition--I am diabetic and have to count every carb. The are very yummy but I would recommend making half the cookies it calls for and just double what the nutrition says each cookie is for other people who have to be a precise with their diets as i do. I enjoyed them with almond milk so I could have a few at a time (almond milk only has one carb compared to cows milk which has 11). Well, I enjoyed them the first time and I am about to get up and make them a second time. I will certainly keep these in the freezer from now on as a fast and tasty snack. Just pop it in the microwave for about 20 seconds and I have a warm, gooey, chocolaty cookie. mmmmmmmmm, chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These were easy to make. I used granulated stevia in the raw for my sweetner, which worked fine. You need to shape these as they didn't spread out and look very cookie like. My 4 yrs old ate them up just fine. I added a scoopful of ground flax and omited the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Wonderful!!! I did as suggested and used 1/2 splenda brown sugar and 1/2 splenda I also used milk instead of water they were wonderful!! Nobody knew they were sugar free!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm 3 months post gastric bypass, and can't have sugar. This recipe was fantastic!!!! My entire family loved them, you can't even tell they are sugar free...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States