Chocolate Chip Cookie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by feedinanarmy
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was a great dessert to accompany the pizza theme of my dinner party last night. The only change I made was adding a splash of vanilla to the cream cheese.I topped it with strawberries and choc. sprinkles instead of nuts. Next time I make this, I will take my husband's suggestion and add mint extract to the chocolate pudding to give it a little more pizazz :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I just finished making this cookie pizza,and it is yummy!! I have also seen this same recipe from Pampered Chef as well. I did alter alittle as my husband doesn't care for cream cheese,so I added alittle whipping cream and vanilla to the cream cheese and sugar and whipped until fluffy to cut down on the cream cheesey taste. this is a very yummy rich treat and great for entertaining.with my additions I give it 5 stars!!!thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was really easy to make. I left off the nuts because I was using it as a "birthday cake" for my son. Everyone loved it. I made it the day before but I won't do that again because the pudding cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: De Graff, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I found that I needed more than an 18 oz. of cookie dough to cover an 12" pan. Luckily I purchased the 36 oz and I used about 3/4 of the roll. The cookie part ended up being dry (guess I could blame it on Pillsbury) and I wish I had made the dough from scratch. I found that I couldn't taste the cream cheese mixture at all, and the pudding topping kind of overpowered the whole thing. It was better the next day after the flavors blended a bit more. Next time I will stick with the Toll House recipe and just make the pizza without toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
We have been making this for a while now. We got the orginal recipe from Pampered Chef, but had to come here because could not remember the ratios. Instead of using an ordinary pizza pan I use the pizza stone from Pampered Chef. I cook the cookie until it is light brown, so it is still soft and gooey. If you cook it to long it will not be as cake like when eating. This is by far the best recipe, especially if you have a chocolate tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe. I whipped this together before a Super Bowl party and got rave reviews. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is such a fantastic recipe. I've made it twice to take to pot lucks and it was a hit both times. It is super easy to make and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I LOVE this...what's not to love! I did over bake my cookie a little so watch yours closely. I did add the small chocolate chips instead of nuts. My dream chocolate come true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
i made this for the family and everyone loved it!! i did change a few things however, i made my own chocolate chip cookie dough and used mint chips instead of semi sweet gave it a extra flavor that cant be beat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States