Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was sooooo good! I didn't add the nuts, only because a friend has a nut allergy, but it didn't need them. It was delicious, and not very hard to make--especially when you use a pre-made piecrust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This one of our favorites! However, we use one stick of butter melted and THEN cooled to room temperature. If you put hot melted butter into this recipe it will melt your chips and then they will sink to the bottom. Also, I add a teaspoon of vanilla extract and a pinch of salt, just like a regular chocolate chip cookie recipe calls for. This gives it a little more of a chocolate chip cookie taste. I also use 3 eggs to give it a lighter consistency. Remember to blend the eggs until foamy before adding the other ingredients. To make it even easier I use a Pillsbury pie crust. The crust seems to absorb some of the butter and comes out fairly crispy, much more so than a homemade crust. Bake at 325 for 50 minutes. I have been playing around with this recipe for a few years and think I pretty much have it perfected by now. Put this in the oven just before you sit down to dinner and by the time you are ready for dessert it should be out and cooled enough to serve! It is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
great made it for my halloween party this weekend everyone absolutly LOVED IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Great fast recipe! Made it w/ baby in arms in less than 10 minutes. It tastes like a moist chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This pie is so good. My boyfriend loved it. I had to keep the pie in for some extra time. Keep on eye on the middle; for it dosen't like to be cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This tasted good but it's not something I would make when company is coming. It would be a nice treat to have in the house for a weekend at home, though. The consistency was a little mushy for me, as I was looking for something that stood up a little better. I served with ice cream, and warm out of the oven - tasty. You also need to use these baking directions as a guideline only, use your head and watch your pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
awesome:) I made one for the nursing home my Mom is at and the girls all wanted the recipe. Made one for home the next day...gone in a flash. Here is a little helpful hint: I used a quiche/flan baking dish. It is maybe 11 inches in diameter. Nothing soggy, worked great! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Thanks to you I have managed to make this pie and please my husband again! It's his favorite pie besides sweet potato. Every time I make it I use this recipe and he loves it! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Was just OKAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meliha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
The top was crusty while the inside was gooey.. the only thing that salvaged it was by putting ice cream on it.. I used half the butter as suggested. May try it again, because some of my guests actually enjoyed it.. or said they did..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coronach, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Ljugarn, Gotlands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States