Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very very tastey!!! everyone in my family really liked it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole McGovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I love this pie, I add a few PB Chips in as well. This is a hit at out family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGANC1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Delicious, but pretty greasy. Next time I would use half the butter, it doesn't really need that much. Otherwise very good. I used a pie crust in a tart pan instead of a pie pan and it was a perfect amount of filling and I did not have a problem with it taking too long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This wasn't what I expected at all. Based on other reviewers I decreased the amount of butter from 2 sticks to 1 1/4 sticks. I also added vanilla and salt. Bottom line - it was too greasy to be appetizing. All the chocolate chips sank to the bottom. It looked greasy and tasted like melted chocolate chips. Next time I'll make choc chip bar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
LOVE this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was sooooo good! I didn't add the nuts, only because a friend has a nut allergy, but it didn't need them. It was delicious, and not very hard to make--especially when you use a pre-made piecrust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This one of our favorites! However, we use one stick of butter melted and THEN cooled to room temperature. If you put hot melted butter into this recipe it will melt your chips and then they will sink to the bottom. Also, I add a teaspoon of vanilla extract and a pinch of salt, just like a regular chocolate chip cookie recipe calls for. This gives it a little more of a chocolate chip cookie taste. I also use 3 eggs to give it a lighter consistency. Remember to blend the eggs until foamy before adding the other ingredients. To make it even easier I use a Pillsbury pie crust. The crust seems to absorb some of the butter and comes out fairly crispy, much more so than a homemade crust. Bake at 325 for 50 minutes. I have been playing around with this recipe for a few years and think I pretty much have it perfected by now. Put this in the oven just before you sit down to dinner and by the time you are ready for dessert it should be out and cooled enough to serve! It is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
great made it for my halloween party this weekend everyone absolutly LOVED IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Great fast recipe! Made it w/ baby in arms in less than 10 minutes. It tastes like a moist chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States