Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used 3/4 cup of margarine instead of butter and only 1/4 cup of the white sugar. Very easy and tasty and will make again. thx for sharing. 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Came out very much like pie. If you are looking for a real cookie feel, this isnt the right recipe. Needs more flour and eggs, less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
We had this on Easter with the kids home from college. my daughters boyfriend could not get enough!! he took home the leftovers with a huge smile! we all enjoyed it and are looking forward to the next time we have it. awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulrich1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Fantastic. Per other reviews I cut the butter in half and added vanilla and salt. The pie came out golden and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
As another review suggested I used 3 eggs and only 1/2 butter and didn't add the pecans. It turned out great, but all my chips still fell to the bottom. Not sure how to fix that. However, The recipe was a huge hit at the party and everyone raved about it rating my pie the top dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
another 5 star for this fab recipe. just as gooey as in the Hard Rock cafe. I just altered a few things : 1/2 butter, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 brown sugar, and just 25 minutes in the fan oven. served lukewarm with vanilla icecream and you are in paradise !!! THANK YOU SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I reduced the real butter to 1/2 cup as others had suggested, used 1 T of vanilla extract, and baked two of these delicious pies for our Thanksgiving feast this year. I've only sampled the batter so far - but I predict it's a great addition to our pie tray this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was very good, but I did cut the butter to 1/2 cup instead of a whole cup and it was perfect. Probably would be better if in a deep dish pan, mine had quite a bit that spilled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
As is this pie does not work - it should be 3/4 C of butter instead of a whole cup! Otherwise it tastes like eating a mouthful of butter. With 3/4 C butter the recipe is DIVINE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Simple to make, and tastes good. 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States