Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I put mine in a deep dish pie shell. Also didnt melt the butter all the way. I left it soft anof to stir. This helped the chocolate chips not be in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Excellent! This has become a family favorite. Very easy. I was in charge of dessert for a church dinner and made this. Tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Great fast recipe! Made it w/ baby in arms in less than 10 minutes. It tastes like a moist chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
My husband loves this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I've been looking for this recipe for a long time, ever since I tried it in a restaurant. This was very easy and everyone who tries it loves it. Thanks Bethany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Wow, surprisingly good, but VERY rich - serve in small slices with ice cream or whip cream. I gave out WAY too big servings and most couldn't finish half. The recipe did not need any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made this for my husband (who is a self confessed chocoholic) and he loved it. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. I found that using butter instead of margarine makes a big difference in the pie filling and the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frannie916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
we LOVE this pie - yes, it is very rich, but very, very good! i only use half the amount of butter called for, and usually bake it a little longer so it isn't "gooey" in the middle. thanks for sharing a great recipe!!! ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Delicious! Works well in a graham cracker crust, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This was as good as promised! We had ours with vanilla ice cream, and this helped balance the richness of the pie. I did make one change: I added just a handful of nuts rather than a cup, as I was afraid it would be too heavy. I was glad I did this - if your family doesn't really like pecans or walnuts, I think it would be fine without this addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States