Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Made according to recipe, this was floating in butter which I actually poured off the pie. Will try again with only 1/2 cup because otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I put mine in a deep dish pie shell. Also didnt melt the butter all the way. I left it soft anof to stir. This helped the chocolate chips not be in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The flavor of this pie is great, it definitely tastes like its namesake. However, I think the recipe needs some modifications. My crust was nearly burned by the time the filling was set (1 hour 15 minutes) and it was saturated with butter. Also, my chocolate chips were melted into a solid layer at the bottom, not bits throughout the filling. Next time I will tke the advice of a previous reviewer who says they used 1/2 cup of butter. I will have to experiment to figure out how to get the filling done without an overdone crust. I think the filling could stand up to 350 degrees, so that may be the solution. Also, I think it doesn't have to be set all the way to the center before removal from the oven. The filling exactly fit a deep dish frozen pie crust (Marie Callendar's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I made this several times for my family and it was a hit but for the next time I recommend cooking it longer and at a lower temperature so that the filling is not to raw. I also used a graham cracker crust instead. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made this for my husband (who is a self confessed chocoholic) and he loved it. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. I found that using butter instead of margarine makes a big difference in the pie filling and the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frannie916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
The potential for this recipe is great, however the way it's written comes out a bit sweet for my tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
this was terrible! WAY to much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Too undone for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was a GOOD Dessert. Everyone loved it. I found that it needed a lot of time to settle before I could serve it. I would leave two or three hours to cool and settle before preparing ot serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Excellent! This has become a family favorite. Very easy. I was in charge of dessert for a church dinner and made this. Tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States