Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made this for my husband (who is a self confessed chocoholic) and he loved it. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. I found that using butter instead of margarine makes a big difference in the pie filling and the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frannie916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
The potential for this recipe is great, however the way it's written comes out a bit sweet for my tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
this was terrible! WAY to much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Too undone for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was a GOOD Dessert. Everyone loved it. I found that it needed a lot of time to settle before I could serve it. I would leave two or three hours to cool and settle before preparing ot serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Excellent! This has become a family favorite. Very easy. I was in charge of dessert for a church dinner and made this. Tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Rich and delicious. A giant cookie!! Best served warm though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
we LOVE this pie - yes, it is very rich, but very, very good! i only use half the amount of butter called for, and usually bake it a little longer so it isn't "gooey" in the middle. thanks for sharing a great recipe!!! ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Delicious! Works well in a graham cracker crust, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Wow, surprisingly good, but VERY rich - serve in small slices with ice cream or whip cream. I gave out WAY too big servings and most couldn't finish half. The recipe did not need any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States