Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by bea frank
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this for my sister's 14th birthday and everyone absolutely LOVED it! This is definitely one of my favorite desserts and I would recommend it to anyone. A little messy in the oven so it's a good idea to put aluminum foil under it to keep your oven clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea frank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
So delicious! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My daughter came home unexpectedly from college and I wanted to make a great dessert for dinner. I made this pie quickly because I had left over pie crusts and chocolate chips from holiday baking. It was terrific. Now she wants it for her birthday dessert. I made it exactly like the recipe covering the crust the entire baking time. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used 3/4 cup of margarine instead of butter and only 1/4 cup of the white sugar. Very easy and tasty and will make again. thx for sharing. 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Came out very much like pie. If you are looking for a real cookie feel, this isnt the right recipe. Needs more flour and eggs, less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
We had this on Easter with the kids home from college. my daughters boyfriend could not get enough!! he took home the leftovers with a huge smile! we all enjoyed it and are looking forward to the next time we have it. awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulrich1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Fantastic. Per other reviews I cut the butter in half and added vanilla and salt. The pie came out golden and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
As another review suggested I used 3 eggs and only 1/2 butter and didn't add the pecans. It turned out great, but all my chips still fell to the bottom. Not sure how to fix that. However, The recipe was a huge hit at the party and everyone raved about it rating my pie the top dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
another 5 star for this fab recipe. just as gooey as in the Hard Rock cafe. I just altered a few things : 1/2 butter, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 brown sugar, and just 25 minutes in the fan oven. served lukewarm with vanilla icecream and you are in paradise !!! THANK YOU SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I reduced the real butter to 1/2 cup as others had suggested, used 1 T of vanilla extract, and baked two of these delicious pies for our Thanksgiving feast this year. I've only sampled the batter so far - but I predict it's a great addition to our pie tray this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States