Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
I loved this recipe as did the people I shared it with. This recipe is very easy to adapt to your own taste and imagination. It is also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This is great but the instructions need modification, especially for a pie pan, which I used. You need 1/4 to 1/3 less of all ingredients or it gets too tall and runs over, looks awful. Nicely contained, I used thawed Oreo ice cream on on the bottom layer and Chips Ahoy ice cream as the scoops on top. YUM! Then skip the whip cream and cherries, just drizzle warmed fudge topping randomly on top before you freeze it for 4 hours. It all hardens nicely that way and there's no "before serving" instructions necessary. Plus it looks awesome. I made this for a b-day party for a two year old and all kids and adults loved it. Everyone said it looked like it was professionaly done. Served 12 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This was a big hit in our family. My son does not like cake and this was a great alternative for his birthday. All three of my boys used this for their birthday cakes. Each picked out the type of ice cream and they used oreos for the crust. They topped it with thier favorite candy ranging from crumbled Heath Bars, to Skittles, to an m&m gummy worm & sugar octupus mixed topping for the 7 year old. The candy did the decorating, all I had to do was add the candles. If you use the candy, don't add it until ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
Did this for my daughter's birthday.It was delish and better than store bought.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
The only problem I had with this is that the bottom layer stuck to the pan... I think because the fudge layer did not "lay on top of" the cookie layer. It got mixed in. I think this could have been avoided with an added freezing period before putting on the fudge layer. Eveyone loved the taste and presentation of the cake however, and I would definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I loved it! It is TOTALLY kid safe!:P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
This was a delicious recipe and a real hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
It tasted as good as it looked! It was very easy to make and looked like I had taken hours. Of course the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
EXCELLENT. i made this for my husband's birthday and it went over great. i crushed all the cookies and make a cookie crust in a spring-form pan instead of leaving some whole. i also omitted the cherries and topped it with crushed nuts, and drizzled hot fudge and carmel on top before freezing. it worked great, and looked fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This was really fun to make and cost a lot less than a store bought ice cream cake. I substituted a brownie crust instead of crushed cookies. I used a boxed brownie mix for a 13x9 pan and baked part of it in the springform pan and part in a bundt cake pan. After the brownie had cooled, I spread the jar of fudge on the springform brownie and cut up the bundt brownie into pretty wedges and formed the "edge" of the cake with them by placing them into the fudge and froze the cake overnight. The next day in the morning I filled half of the cake with Coffee Heath Bar ice cream and half cookies and cream, putting the pretty full scoops of ice cream on top and froze it again until my daughter's party. the cake was a huge success and everyone wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States