Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was a great, easy recipe! I modified it to ice cream cupcakes and topped it with chocolate sprinkles and more cookie pieces and everyone loved it- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! And don't skimp on the sauce.. I added caramel sauce as well as the chocolate sauce and the kids loved it! Try it with different flavours of ice cream too for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made this for my daughter's 10th b-day party and she loved it. I used a store bought pie crust that I baked in the oven, then put in sliced bananas on the bottom, drizzled it w/ hot fudge. Then I used Dreyer's Tagalong ice cream for the first layer, cut up Tagalong cookies for the middle and used Chocolate ice cream for the next layer. I topped it off w/ some whole Tagalong cookies, whipped cream and more hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I had never made an ice cream cake before attempting this recipe but it was so easy! I crushed Oreo cookies for the crust and used whole Oreos for the edges. I put a layer of strawberry ice cream, followed by a layer of Oreo crumbs and a layer of vanilla ice cream on top. Before serving I added whipped cream and sliced strawberries. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent! This ice cream cake was so easy to make and I received many, many compliments on it. I used chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream for the bottom layer and chocolate ice cream for the top layer (which I spread on top instead of putting scoops on top). I put a thin layer of cookie crumbs in the middle and on top. There's so much versatility with this recipe...next time I might try an Oreo cookie crust as other reviewers suggested. I'm looking forward to making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mugi ☺
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This cake is amazing, and it's completely customizable. You can mix up the ice cream flavors, mix up the cookie flavors, add different toppings - and the outcome will always be delicious. I made this for my mom's friend's 40th and it was devoured. The only problem I have is that the crust sticks to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Oh MY GOODNESS! Used oreo cookies for bottom, oreo ice cream, and it was sooo great! very rich. Made for hubby's 30th bday big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
great idea and a very big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was so easy & fun to make. I used my favorite flavors of ice cream with an oreo crust. The crust was very good. I also made Chocolate Ganache (from this site) and used that in place of the fudge topping. I didn't add the whipped cream or cherries, it was perfect without them. I did make the scoops of ice cream on top and thought it looked great---thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Oh my gosh.....this was so good. You HAVE to make homemade chocolate fudge sauce from this site!! I made this with 1/2 chocolate mint chip and the other half just chocolate ice cream. I'm dying to try with praline ice cream and pecan sandies like another reviewer suggested. (and caramel sauce) Really good!!! Also.....I never use margarine.....I used butter, much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States