Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great Recipe!! I baked a brownie on the bottom of the pan (only put 1/2 the batter in)and then put a layer of hot fudge over it. I added cookies and cream ice cream. after freezing 30 min as suggested I iced that cake in cool whip, put oreos around the outside and crushed oreos on top. It was a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made this for Mother's Day with chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was a great, easy recipe! I modified it to ice cream cupcakes and topped it with chocolate sprinkles and more cookie pieces and everyone loved it- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! And don't skimp on the sauce.. I added caramel sauce as well as the chocolate sauce and the kids loved it! Try it with different flavours of ice cream too for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made this for my daughter's 10th b-day party and she loved it. I used a store bought pie crust that I baked in the oven, then put in sliced bananas on the bottom, drizzled it w/ hot fudge. Then I used Dreyer's Tagalong ice cream for the first layer, cut up Tagalong cookies for the middle and used Chocolate ice cream for the next layer. I topped it off w/ some whole Tagalong cookies, whipped cream and more hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I had never made an ice cream cake before attempting this recipe but it was so easy! I crushed Oreo cookies for the crust and used whole Oreos for the edges. I put a layer of strawberry ice cream, followed by a layer of Oreo crumbs and a layer of vanilla ice cream on top. Before serving I added whipped cream and sliced strawberries. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent! This ice cream cake was so easy to make and I received many, many compliments on it. I used chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream for the bottom layer and chocolate ice cream for the top layer (which I spread on top instead of putting scoops on top). I put a thin layer of cookie crumbs in the middle and on top. There's so much versatility with this recipe...next time I might try an Oreo cookie crust as other reviewers suggested. I'm looking forward to making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mugi ☺
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This cake is amazing, and it's completely customizable. You can mix up the ice cream flavors, mix up the cookie flavors, add different toppings - and the outcome will always be delicious. I made this for my mom's friend's 40th and it was devoured. The only problem I have is that the crust sticks to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Oh MY GOODNESS! Used oreo cookies for bottom, oreo ice cream, and it was sooo great! very rich. Made for hubby's 30th bday big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
great idea and a very big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States