Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeB.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This recipe would please anyone! We used oreos for the crust, oreo ice cream and Mayfield vanilla bean. It lasted no more than 1 day in the freezer. It is something I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Easy and Delicious. My husband commented that this dessert was better than the expensive ice cream shop cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
So yummy! It was literally gone in less than 5 minutes at the BBQ I brought it to. I used oreo's, coffee icecream and mint fudge...whipcream but no cherries. OMG the combo between the mint fudge, coffee and oreos was sooo good. So easy too and hella fun to decorate. One thing though - I'd advise to freeze the cookie layer before adding the fudge layer or else it gets stuck together and won't spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Perfect, made withe oreos and choc mint/vanilla...everyone loved this! No whip or cherries just cookie crumbles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
We really loved this here, but I had a few issues. Most of them were probably brought on by the fact that my freezes decided not to work, so it sat melting for hours before it was actually frozen. The cake was wonderful and enjoyable, though wiked hard to cut. Too hard when frozen, but too melty when thawed a little. The best part of the whole thing is the crust, which got lost when we were cutting it. I scooped it onto the plate next to it, because it was too good to miss, even with faulty presentation! I'll try again because it was so good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The only change I made was to use Eddy's slow churned chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream (it has 1/2 the fat of regular ice cream,) instead of just vanilla. It was awesome!! The crust/fudge layer was so freaking good. I also sprayed my spring form pan with Pam, after reading others had issues with it sticking. I did not have any issues, so thanks to the other reviewers! This also looked perfect presentation wise. I had to take a picture and post it for the recipe.. My first ever picture I submitted on here. Thanks Arvillalar! This was an easy, delicious recipe and it is so beautiful looking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Took this to a bbq and everyone LOVED it. Make sure to freeze for the full time. Putting it in the deep freeze for a couple of hours is not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wow. Made 2 of them this weekend for 2 different parties and both were gone in minutes. So good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTY1103

Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States