Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Fun to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Used Oreos and pulverized them in the food processor. Coffee ice cream & caramel in addition to the hot fudge. Skipped the whip cream & cherries. This was amazing and amazingly easy. Thanks for the basic recipe, you can do so much by changing the flavor of ice cream & the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pkall
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Many variations.....not to mention....the saving$ doing it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is absolutely the best ice cream cake. I've made it several times including once in a 9x13 glass dish for my son's birthday. It is so versatile, you can use any kind of cookie or ice cream. I always put a layer of cookie crumbs between the layers of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J9
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a big hit for my daughter's 8th birthday party. I made it with half vanilla and half cookies & cream ice cream, with a chocolate chip cookie crust. I will definitely make it again and look forward to experimenting with other ice cream and cookie flavors. Oh, and it was super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yummy! I followed the original recipe, for the most part. Instead of using all vanilla ice cream, I made the bottom layer out of rocky road, topped that with a layer of cookie crumbs and fudge, spread a layer of vanilla ice cream over that, then garnished with remaining fudge and cookies. I planned to use whipped cream and cherries for garnish, but quickly realized it perfect without them. As it was, it was VERY rich...not sure I could even have handled the extra garnish. What a versatile recipe. I'm already coming up with variations for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
All who ate this, said it was the very best ice cream cake they ever had. Thanks to Arvillalar for the recipe!! I used oreos...personal preference....fudge ripple ice cream (what I had on hand)...but any ice cream will do :) I think using a springform pan is the best way to go with the set up...but that is my preference. I need to save up on calories for awhile but can't wait to make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
so amazing and so easy. Just make sure you have enough butter in your crust cause the second time I made this I think I put too many cookie crumbs in it and the crust fell apart when you tried to eat it. But delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
It was great I made it for my moms birthday. I just changed the icecream into my moms favorite favor (cookies'n'cream), and changed the cookies into oreo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States