Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Fun to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Used Oreos and pulverized them in the food processor. Coffee ice cream & caramel in addition to the hot fudge. Skipped the whip cream & cherries. This was amazing and amazingly easy. Thanks for the basic recipe, you can do so much by changing the flavor of ice cream & the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pkall
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Many variations.....not to mention....the saving$ doing it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is absolutely the best ice cream cake. I've made it several times including once in a 9x13 glass dish for my son's birthday. It is so versatile, you can use any kind of cookie or ice cream. I always put a layer of cookie crumbs between the layers of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J9
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a big hit for my daughter's 8th birthday party. I made it with half vanilla and half cookies & cream ice cream, with a chocolate chip cookie crust. I will definitely make it again and look forward to experimenting with other ice cream and cookie flavors. Oh, and it was super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yummy! I followed the original recipe, for the most part. Instead of using all vanilla ice cream, I made the bottom layer out of rocky road, topped that with a layer of cookie crumbs and fudge, spread a layer of vanilla ice cream over that, then garnished with remaining fudge and cookies. I planned to use whipped cream and cherries for garnish, but quickly realized it perfect without them. As it was, it was VERY rich...not sure I could even have handled the extra garnish. What a versatile recipe. I'm already coming up with variations for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
All who ate this, said it was the very best ice cream cake they ever had. Thanks to Arvillalar for the recipe!! I used oreos...personal preference....fudge ripple ice cream (what I had on hand)...but any ice cream will do :) I think using a springform pan is the best way to go with the set up...but that is my preference. I need to save up on calories for awhile but can't wait to make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
so amazing and so easy. Just make sure you have enough butter in your crust cause the second time I made this I think I put too many cookie crumbs in it and the crust fell apart when you tried to eat it. But delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
It was great I made it for my moms birthday. I just changed the icecream into my moms favorite favor (cookies'n'cream), and changed the cookies into oreo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States