Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
We made this exactly as written but with mint chocolate chip ice cream. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
The best ice cream cake for a celebration. Varieties are endless, easy to make and inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
So easy it's my husbands favorite thing to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was such a huge hit at my son's 10th bday that when I was asked to make the cake for the family celebration, they said, "Make another!" Used homemade chocolate chip oatmeal cookies for the base and sides, yummy and chewy even when frozen. With the second one I used sugar cookies for the bottom, will see what the crowd says. We used all strawberry ice cream, big fans and gobbed the whip cream on. Ten year olds wanted multiple maraschino cherries too. There wasn't a slice leftover, served 20 kids. Fun to make too, used spring pan and just served it on the metal base, came right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
love it , I added cookies between each layer , I did vanilla and chocolate .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Asingh-EVV
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I think this is one of the best base recipe. I read all the reviews and twisted it based on other suggestions and our taste. I started with 13.5 oz Keebler's deluxe double chocolate chip cookie. Made the cake base using that but couldn't use all of it so saved 1/3 of the butter and cookie crumbs mixture. Spread it on 9.5 inch glass pie dish and stacked Keebler chocolate covered graham cracker on side. Then put the hot fudge then edy's some kind of chocolate ice cream ( had it in the freezer). Then remaining layer of cookie crumbs( this add nice crunch between the layers). Then remaining hot fudge and at last cream cheese topping. Decorated the cake with mixture of pecan, walnut and Heath toffee bites plus chocolate straw. I made this for Saturday night and started it a night before did the base and hot fudge then next morning another layer of ice cream in afternoon cookie crumbs layer then after couple of hours topping. It was much appreciated....some guests thought it was from store such as cold stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is such a great recipe !! Everyone was in love and wanted seconds and thirds! I will definitely tell everyone about this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was easy to make and a HUGE hit for my son's birthday with family. Way better and cheaper than buying those premade ice cream cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Have made several times & its always a hit! Easy to add your own personal touches ie. crushed oreos/peanuts etc. Be sure to make the day prior to eating, as it takes many hours to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarasta2010
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Wow! I took some of the reviewers' suggestions and customized this for my seven-year-old son's birthday; it was fabulous. I followed basic directions for assembly, including the springform pan (which was key), but I substituted the following: 1. Famous Amos Chocolate Chip Cookies (12.4 oz) 2. 1/4 c I Can't Believe It's Not Butter stick 3. 1 Quart Turkey Hill Vanilla and 1 Quart Turkey Hill Choc Chip Cookie Dough (from two 1.5 "half" gallon tubs) Since I used choc chip cookies as the crust, I layered the vanilla first and let it freeze. Then, I crumbled some cookies between the first and second layers. I did not use scoops as the recipe suggests for the second layer, I just followed the instructions for the first layer. I topped it with cookies and drizzled hot fudge over. And I froze it overnight. Let it sit for about 20 minutes, and removed the springform pan. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States