Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made it just like the recipe but the cheese made it taste really weird and it had a slimy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I thought this was a great recipe and I received great feedback from the various people I shared them with on Valentine's Day. The only change I made to the recipe was to decrease the flour by 1/4 cup. I got 35 truffles out of the full recipe. They are very rich, but I feel they come very close to tasting like real chocolate chip cookie dough. Thanks for sharing this treat, white_angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Recipe Group: Yum yum! Very rich and delicious. I made the 'dough' part (used mini chocolate chips), refrigerated overnight, then formed balls and froze overnight. For the chocolate coating I melted plain old milk chocolate chips...it took a whole bag to dip a half recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 07, February 2015 ~ These were an easy treat to make and share with many people. Everyone liked them, but I personally didn't care for them. I should have gone with my instincts and used 1/4 cup less flour. The mixture was very thick to mix and I finally had to finish mixing with my hands. I rolled in to 36 balls and froze. They were very easy to dip and add sprinkles for Valentines Day. I used part of them for my Girl's Night Out treat and boxed the rest for friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I'm not a big cookie dough fan, but these looked good, and I was intrigued by the cream cheese. They were good! I used a wooden spoon and hand mixed, and it was pretty difficult to mix in the flour. I had to use my hands to mix at the end, and so I left out the last 1/4 cup of flour just because I was getting tired of mixing. They weren't too sticky when I rolled them into balls. I froze as stated, and they were very easy to dip; I used chocolate almond bark. DS thought they needed a tad more salt to taste like real cookie dough. I made some 2 inch balls and some 1 inch; I prefer the 1 inch, as they are very sweet, and I like the smaller bites. Made for Recipe Group selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Made this for Recipe Group...These were VERY good! I halved the recipe but only added about 3/4 cup flour b/c I didn't want it o be too 'floury' tasting. Doing that did make these a little bit stickier to roll, but they worked fine. Very easy to make, and I really liked the little tang from the cream cheese. My little taste testers loved them! I'm not usually a huge fan of cookie dough things, but I really enjoyed these and will def be making them again! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Really surprised by how easy these chocolate chip cookie dough truffles were to make. I scaled this recipe and only made 1/4 of a batch which yielded 14 truffles. To form the truffles, I used my tablespoon size cookie scoop. I used mini-chocolate chips inside the truffles. Instead of using confectionery chocolate, I melted 1/2 cup of regular chocolate chips and 1 tablespoon of shortening in the microwave and dipped the frozen truffles. I sprinkled almonds and red and pink candy Valentine hearts over the tops of the truffles before the coating hardened. Thank you, white_angel for sharing your delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Super easy and super delicious. The one thing I think I will change is to add a little less flour next time - the texture is a bit firmer than I thought it should be. Bring the recipe if you take these to a party - you will be asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made a half-batch and they turned out beautifully. I used chocolate-flavored almond bark in place of the confectioner's chocolate, with just a few semi-sweet morsels melted in for that classic chocolate chip cookie taste. Very tasty, but one is more than enough for me! They will be devoured at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States