Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
this is so good. i used it as a filling in a chocolate cake, so decedent. I used regular chocolate chips, I didn't think it would make a big difference. I was wrong. The mini chocolate chips are a must, It gives the frosting a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was great simple and very quick. I disn't have chocolate chips so I added neon pink dye n colored sprinkles it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Add a LOT of whipped milk, don't measure it. Also, add regular milk, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Needed WAY more cream than told to make it frosting consistency. Wanted something different to try, and was horribly disappointed. I'm almost ashamed to have other people eat my cupcakes now! Tastes NOTHING like chocolate chip cookie dough, it's awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Hitzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Kingsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was so good! I can't believe I never thought of something like this. I followed the recipe exactly (using half cup of cream to my taste). I used this on chocolate chip pound cake. Everyone who tried it loved it. I wish I could give it more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by redfoxcaly
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Amazing!! My kids and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momuv4
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Incredible for that sweet tooth! Loved it just as written, except for m&ms instead (which made it fun as a dip). This would also be great for making homemade cookie dough ice cream! Authentic cookie dough flavor. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I didn't change anything but we just rolled them into little balls and ate them as raw cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This sounds SUPERB!!! Can't wait to try it! definitely trying this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States