Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was good. Easy, but time consuming. I halfed the sugar in the crust, and baked it first. The cookie dough was good, somewhat mooshy in the cake. The cheesecake was also good, as was the extra topping (couldn't really taste it, but it made the top smooth). I baked it at 325 for 50 min (b.c I didn't have the right size pan, and the cake was very deep). I then let it sit in the oven for 40 more minutes after letting some of the heat out. Cooled it for about 3 hours, and it was fine. A little too liquidly in the middle, but still good. Daniel and I had 3 slices together, and no sickness : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Made this for a friend's birthday and it was quite delicious! I added chocolate chips to the batter and made the Pro Ganache recipe on this website to add on top. Instead of a crushed chocolate wafer crust, I used crushed store bought chocolate chip cookies, as suggested by a reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is wonderful! I take it to all of the holiday parties, and everyone asks for the recipe. The set up of the recipe is a little confusing, I typed my own version to make sure each layer is perfect (1 cup of sugar is divided). I also like Graham Crackers for the crust instead of the chocolate wafer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
VERY GOOD! It's rich and a little will go a long way. LOVED LOVED LOVED this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made this cheesecake a few times and every time I love it more! My friend asked that I make this for her birthday and told me it is better than the Cheesecake Factory! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good. But the recipe is so poorly written that it makes it 3x harder to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My new favorite cheesecake. I make a lot of cheese cakes but this is the best so far. If making this for the first time you might think there is a lot of cookie dough for the amount of cake. It ends up being perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! It was the first cheesecake I've ever made and it was a big hit at the office party. To bake the cheesecake, I covered the bottom and sides of the springform pan with Reynolds wrap, then placed it in a jellyroll pan filled with hot water to bake--the consistency turned out perfectly. I also used only half the recommended sour cream for the topping and garnished with chocolate sauce and mini-chocolate chips.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
just did not taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States