Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is perfect as written! I also made it with Vanilla Greek Yogurt in place of sour cream and low fat cream cheese. Both are FABULOUS but I will make the low fat one more. I did over bake it too, 40 minutes with a pan of water in the oven would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I find the organization of the ingredients very daunting. Other than that, being an expert cheesecake maker, I think it would work well. What this recipe omits is the key to making sure your cheesecake bakes all the way through but doesn't burn: Turn off the oven after the suggested baking time and let the cake sit in the cooling oven for 30 minutes. DO NOT OPEN THE OVEN DOOR, or your cake will crack. Another 30 minutes cooling on the counter away from drafts, and only then should you put it in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very tasty!!! You do need to bake it longer than directed. I baked mine about an hour, and it still could've used a little more. This was my first shot at cheesecake - and not only was it easy, but it was much more cost effective than buying at the store!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good cheesecake but maybe next time I'll make the cookie dough pieces smaller (just a personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We didn't care for this too much. I thought the additon of cookie dough to my beloved cheesecake would be great, but it was just too much. Plain old cheesecake is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this for my daughter for her 18th birthday, at her request. She LOVED it! I did use reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream, and I used only two tbsp. of butter and 1/2 cup sugar for the crust; apparently this didn't change the taste at all. I will probably be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Very awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Cheesecake with chocolate chip cookie dough - what's not to love? It looks devine with with cookie dough pieces sticking out of the top, and tastes amazing. I didn't think this was too much work to go through to get the results that I did, and I would gladly do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshleeNemo
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
SO YUMMY! I took some of the other reviewers advice and cooked it 10 minutes longer than recommended and it turned out perfect! Made it for my mom's birthday and there were NO leftovers:) I decided to be a slacker and use premade cookie dough and it worked just fine... then i added chocolate chips to the top instead of that frosting stuff. I will def make this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This cheesecake came out amazing, though it's very sweet, and I can only eat one small piece at a time. I made this using a graham cracker crust like another reviewer suggested, and I also left off the topping because I felt that the cheesecake would stand out enough on its own. I was not disappointed. Thanks very much to the recipe submitter! This did take a lot longer to bake than the recipe suggests though. It probably took closer to an hour in my oven. A good done-ness test for cheesecake, if you're in doubt, is to stick the tip of a knife into the cheesecake halfway between the center and the wall of the pan. If the knife comes out clean, it's done. The center should still be jiggly, as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States