Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is an awesome cheesecake. In case you're wondering, it does seemingly take forever to make! It is worth the time and effort for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is the second cheesecake I've made. Also a great success for a part of my co workers Christmas gift. She adores chocolate chip cookies dough and loved this cake. I was concerned by the thinness of the cookie dough so I added 1/4 C ap flour. It was still dough like in the rich cake. Just perfect. I also wasn't sure if I wanted to the sour cream frosting to the top but was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraWingerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Love this recipes.. the only change I made was used frozen premade cookie dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Mediocre at best if you follow this recipe exactly. IF I ever try this again, I would add more butter to the crust, enough that that there are no loose pieces of crumb. Then I'd probably do a total different cookie dough recipe cause I didn't like the cookie dough. Finally, I'd cook it longer cause it was just way much gooey cream cheese and sour cream for me. The only reason I'm giving 3 stars is because my mom and sister liked it, but nobody else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was the first cheese cake I ever made, and was VERY WELL received. Folks were not able to believe that it was a home made recipe. I did some customizations on the way but none altered the basic ingredients. I made the crust thicker and added more cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This cheesecake is excellent! What also works really well for the crust, is blending 1 package of Double Stuf Oreos. The frosting inside the cookies takes the place of the butter, you don't need to add the sugar, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I did not go to culinary school but I am a baker. I love to bake! And this was such a disappointment...The flavor was almost terrible. An extreme lack of sweetness. Way too much cream cheese and the sourcream really did make it sour! I am a fan of strong cream cheese icing but this was just way to much. I will not be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My first time making a cheesecake and this one turned out perfectly! I, too, made the cookie pieces a bit smaller. I also preheated the oven to 350 and then backed it off to 250 when the cake went in, cooked for 1.5 hours and then turned the oven off and let the cake sit in there for an hour before opening the oven door. Cooked thoroughly and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this is amazing, I used chocolate chip cookies for the crust, as others suggested (chips ahoy) and doubled it . fantastic! will make again. Thanks for sharing, also used the pro ganache as another reviewer suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Fabulous as written. Next time I would omit the topping and make the cookie pieces a bit smaller. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States