Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I baked the cheesecake for 50 minutes instead of 40 and it turned out perfectly. I also sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top and around the sides on the plate. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
very good basic cheesecake recipe. I made this with and without the cookie dough. It was excellent both ways. Also added a cherry pie filling topping for a tangy kick that works well with cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
MMMMMMMMM... GREAT!!! Try it without the eggs (for safty reasons) and put it in the blender with vanilla icecream and some milk (just a little) Makes a KILLER blizard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This recipe was one of the best cheesecakes I have ever had! Everyone loved it! I couln't find chocolate wafer's so I used chocolate teddy-grahams in the crust. Thanks for the great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
REally Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I have never made a cheesecake before and this was so easy. I made this for a bbq that my husband hosted for his fellow emplyees and they ate it up. I made one change to the recipe: instead of add the topping at the end, I let the cheesecake cool and then spread some ice cream sundae fudge topping over the top. I don't like cheesecake so I didn't eat any of it but one of the guys told me it was the best cheesecake he has ever had. I will definetly be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was pretty good. I goofed up the recipe by adding too much butter to the cookie dough batter. I think this caused the cake not to finish cooking in the center. The top was cracked (as if overbaked), but the center was undone. Chalk it up to USER ERROR. Still a good recipe though! I will be trying it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I made this for my husband and he loved it. Instead of a chocolate crust (which would probably be very tasty) I used a regular graham cracker crust. My husband kept going to the fridge to snack. I also used half the amount of sour cream for the topping (I don't like the strong sour cream flavor) and I used double the amount of sugar, I used brown sugar, with the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
this cheesecake was delicious...i served it at work and it was gone in 10 minutes. i added more flour to the cookie dough and topped with mini chocolate chips as well as added some to the cheesecake batter, it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This cheesecake was excellent! I didn't have choc. wafer crumbs, so I substituted graham wafer crumbs with cocoa added. I also found that I had to add a bit more flour to the cookie dough to get it to the right consistency - with these minor modifications it was absolutely wonderful - received many compliments. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States