Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! It was the first cheesecake I've ever made and it was a big hit at the office party. To bake the cheesecake, I covered the bottom and sides of the springform pan with Reynolds wrap, then placed it in a jellyroll pan filled with hot water to bake--the consistency turned out perfectly. I also used only half the recommended sour cream for the topping and garnished with chocolate sauce and mini-chocolate chips.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
just did not taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I found this recipe to be extremely good. The only problem I had was that the amount of cookies for the crust didn't seem to be enough. It still tasted amazing though. My favorite part was the chunks of cookie dough hidden here and there. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kolinasiris
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust. It took about 12 full sheets to get 1 1/2 c. crumbs. Also, I used light cream cheese and sour cream to make it a little healthier. I took another reviewer's advice and baked for 40 minutes, turned off the oven, and left the cheesecake in the oven for another 45 minutes. Also, I omitted the sour cream topping and instead put hot fudge on top after it had cooled. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
How can you say the cake doesn't reach a heat level safe for eggs? There are 3 eggs in the recipe? I used premade cookie dough and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Was very good!! I did have to cook for about 30 mins longer then recipe called for, but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This sounds like it could be a great recipe, but the ingredients don't match up with the directions! Plus the way the ingredients are listed makes it hard to understand exactly what goes where. Would it have been that hard to divide up the ingredients into sections like crust, batter and cookie dough? This is the list of ingredients I tallied: Crust: 1 1/2 chocolate wafer cookies 2Tbsp. White Sugar 1 1/4 melted butter Cookie dough: 1/4 C butter 1/4 C Brown sugar 1/4 C White Sugar 2 Tbsp. Water 1 tsp. Vanilla 1/2 C Flour 1 C Chocolate Chips Cheesecake batter: 1 C White sugar 2 8oz packages Cream Cheese 1 C Sour Cream 3 Eggs 1 tsp Vanilla Topping: 1 C Sour Cream 1 tsp. vanilla 2 Tbsp. White Sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
pretty good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great recipe! The top cracked for me too, but the sour cream topping disguises it perfectly. Everyone loves it. The only faults I find are that the recipe should give you the total number of wafer cookies estimated (about 21 Oreos for me) and it should give a recipe for the chocolate drizzle on top. I made up my own, and it looks much better with the chocolate drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Eh definitely not my favorite cheesecake. I won't make this again because it was alot of work and really I have had way better cheesecakes for less work. I was disapointed the cookie dough sunk to the bottom, I was under the impression it would stay suspended. The cake cracked on top which probably was my fault. I had no overflows with my pan, it was large enough to hold it all. The recipe makes a decent looking full cake. The crust wasn't enough to cover the bottom of the pan and go up the sides, but that was easily fixed with more crumbs and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States