Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
My boyfriend loved this cheesecake. I had to make another one before he had the first one finished. I used a graham cracker crust and it was fantastic. The second time around I put the cookie dough in the crust first, then added the cream cheese mixture. It was perfect! My advice to all is to do that because there is way too much cream cheese mixture and it overflows when you put the cookie dough in it. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I am rewriting my review after almost two years - I have really gotten in to making cheesecakes this past year, and this kind of cheesecake is requested a lot. However, I think this recipe bakes up too short, so this past time, I doubled the cheesecake mixture - BIG MESS! I had to bake it for almost two hours, and once it rose, it was taller than my springform pan and started falling out! It tasted great, though - my husband's co-workers RAVED about it, and I've already taken orders for 2 cheesecakes I have to make this weekend! However, I think a good compromise would be to times this recipe by 1 1/2 to make it taller. I'm making it again in a couple of weeks, and I'm going to try that - the way this recipe is written just makes the cheesecake come out looking short. Just my opinion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLICAT2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Outstanding!! I had to increase a bit for a 10" pan, but it came out spectacular. I was particularly impressed with the simple, eggless cookie dough part! My only change was to use chocolate-mint wafer cookies.. I think the subtle mint addition really adds to the over all taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This is really delicious!!!! I didn't give it 5 stars only because it wasn't very firm. It was like there was too much sour cream and it didn't set enough, so the texture was more like a smooth pudding. The recipe makes a lot! When I put in the cookie dough drops the cream cheese mixture was displaced and began to overflow A LOT! So I would suggest using less sour cream in the mixture (maybe a 1/2 instead) if you prefer a firmer cheesecake and slightly less cream cheese to prevent overflow. I definately will make the again, it is easy to follow and worth the 4 hour wait! But I will heed my own advice and use less sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I've made it w/o the cookie dough and it is still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I have not made this exact recipe, but I got almost this exact recipe from a friend a couple years ago, and have made it several times since. It is the BEST CHEESECAKE EVER! The main differences I can see are:using crushed store-bought chocolate chips cookies mixed with butter and sugar to make the crust, and my recipe has to bake for closer to an hour before being done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
WOW!!!!!!! Star, this is GREAT! I made it last night, put in the fridge overnight to set and it is one of, if the not the most, delicious cheesecake I've ever made. I made a shortbread crust instead of the chocolate cookie crumb one, and it was great. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe! You've got a fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This was the first cheesecake I'd ever made, and it turned out great! I personally had absolutely no trouble having this undercooked. I would recommend reading the cheesecake hints offered on this website, it helped me a lot. Also for a cheaper crust, use chocolate graham crackers and leftover cookie crumbs in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
My daughter loves this cheesecake. I do find that I have to bake it way longer than the recipe states. It does take some time to make, but it is worth it. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Well, I don't know what went wrong, but this cheesecake recipe didn't work for me. It had a great taste, great appearance, but I baked it for the specified time (plus some), and it was still wet and gooey in the middle. I ended up cutting the undercooked part out of the rest of cake, so all wasn't lost, but next time I think I'll try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States