Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jennmomof4
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I rarely take pictures of my food - these came out so beautifully I had to record it! My 4 year old daughter insisted on pink cupcakes but the recipe worked great with Duncan Hines strawberry cream cheese cupcake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I brought these cupcakes to an Easter gathering, they were a big hit! Even my very picky sisters liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I liked it because it was different, but it wasn't the best cupcake recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie C
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made these for a birthday party and they were a HIT! Everyone raved about them I was shocked. They weren't exactly the easiest cupcake I've ever made.... But I will make again! I made 3 batches, one with marble cake mix, one with funfetti cake mix, and one with butter golden cake mix. For the record, DONT use butter golden cake mix! The consistency does not work with the cookie dough! I had to throw this batch out. But the others turned out very good! I only baked for 17 minutes, and that made them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
not our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These taste amazing. Different from any other cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wonderful, kids loved them! Thanks for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So quick question. I am in the freezing process right now. The recipe call for 3 eggs twice but the directions say 1 egg for the cookie dough and 3 eggs for the cupcake. I am a follow the recipe kind of person especially with baking so was I right to only use 1 egg for the cookie dough? It was really crumbly and made it hard to form so I'm thinking maybe I should've used 3? I can't really give this a rating given I haven't finished but had too hence only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These could definitely be the best cupcake EVER! Certainly will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I liked this recipe but a used a different cupcake recipe it is just called chocolate cupcakes I found the recipe on this website I also found a yummy buttercream frosting recipe on here they all tasted wonderful together I top of the buttercream frosting I put mini chocolate chips on top also in the side of the frosting on the cupcake I put a mini chocolate chip cookie! I hope you use my advice also enjoy all the yummy things mixed all into one cupcake!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States