Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Looooved these!!!! Im cookie doughs biggest fan an tht inside a cupcake is genius!! They were super moist an delicious! The key is to super freeze the cookie dough an Not overbake! Amazing! Will make again and again thanx for this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My family loved these! I just used ready made cookie dough. I also used chocolate fudge cake mix. Baked for a maximum of 15 minutes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made these for work and everyone there gobbled them up. I used a chocolate icing for half and vanilla for the other half, the vanilla frosted ones went faster. I made them for a family gathering and my whole family was raving about them. I'm about to make them for my boyfriend's birthday now because last time he didn't get many :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have definitely tried them and they are amazing and I really want to figure the cake out too I have to make 1 it's Wednesday so tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were a disappointment. Real bland flavor. Needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
they were perfect!!!! baked them for a party and there wasn't any leftovers!!! definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was an alright recipe. I found the cake part to be dry. I wish it were a real "from scratch" recipe. I think that would have solved the dry cake issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Just made these today for my daughters 4H meeting tomorrow. I made the cookie dough yesterday and froze it over night in the freezer. Instead of using a yellow cake mix I made it with Spice Cake. Absolutely phenominal!!! It is a beautiful cupcake to look at but when you take your first bite you are taken to another place in time. The chocolate chip cookie dough center is so rich and moist, it abolutely makes this cupcake worth tryin. I ate one without icing to give it a try and my daughter tried one with chocolate frosting. Fabulous either way. This is definately a keeper and one for the recipe box as your 'go to' for any occasion cupcake. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ret_Vets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This recipe seems absolutely delicious! Cookie dough and cupcakes are two of my favorite foods! With my love for cupcakes, I'm sure this recipe will come in handy. I have tried to make my cupcakeas with cookie dough inside, but often times the dough ends up sinking to the bottom and becoming a sticky mess in the cupcakes. However, freezing the cookie dough first seems like a logical fix to this solution by keeping the cookie dough in more of a condensed solid shape, therefore maybe allowing it to filled in the cucpake better. I also used premade coookie dough, rather than homemaking the dough which may have accouted for some of the issues I ran into. After I baked mine, and frosted mine i placed a small piece of cookie dough ontop to add decoration, and more flavor, and I used a chocolate cake recipe versus vanilla to give the cupcakes more of a choclate taste. They were, and I'm sure these will be too when I attempt to make them very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I have what i think is the original from another food blog...mine were amazing. I did chocolate cupcakes...My friend did a short cut and used chocolate cake mix and premade cookie dough. She said they were great. I used the recipe from the food network cookbook for the best vanilla icing ever!! I made them for my daughters engagement party and wedding. People were hiding extras for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States