Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm not really a fan of the cupcakes. It's a good recipe, but the reality if biting into cookie dough just didn't appeal. However, the cookie dough in this recipe makes some of the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. Bake at 350 for 12-14 minutes. I've used Mimi and regular chips-- all great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I cheated and used the already made cookie dough (tollhouse cookies) and the children absolutely LOVED them...I am glad that I made extras because several of the children asked for seconds. I will be making these again for my son's 7th birthday party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceBoxx10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
such a fun and different recipe. So delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
As someone else already reported that they followed the instructions to the T and mine were also very dry and crumbly. Maybe I would not cook them as long as the instructions called for. Also I think I would use my own wonderful chocolate chip recipe to put in the middle of the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Stoker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
AWESOME CUPCAKES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yes it is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
DON'T OVERCOOK, I think that is the key. We enjoyed the cupcakes but the cookie dough wasn't as soft as I expected. I think I slightly overcooked the cupcakes. I will try it again but watch the cook time more closely. Otherwise I followed the recipe as stated and topped with a sweet frosting. I would choose a different lighter frosting next time so we could taste the cookie dough a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Never a fan of yellow box cakes since they taste so airy but this was still good. Especially with the chocolate buttercream frosting recipe on this site. Used Nestlé cookie dough in the yellow package. It was already pre-sliced into exactly 24 squares so it makes this recipe extremely easy. Madelyn made these. Good to add something different to the plain box cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These were the best cupcakes I've made! I made them for my boyfriend's birthday with homemade buttercream frosting. They were soooo good, I think I ate more of his birthday cupcakes than he did! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
OMG. These are FANTASTIC!. Follow the directions to the letter for the best results. Granted had more cookie dough than batter, so made extra dough balls and store in freezer for up to 3 weeks if you wanna make more. My roommate now wants these instead of a cake for his birthday. Whole house loved them and lasted less than 5 min! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States