Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I am known as the Baking Queen at my office, and I made these for one of the partners for his birthday about a year ago. Since then, they have become the most requested birthday treat. It's great because they can be customized to anyone's tastes by changing the cake/cookie/frosting combination. Because I'm not a huge chocolate fan, my favorite is a spice cake with a sugar cookie inside and a vanilla buttercream, but anything really works. I'll chime in with everyone else and reiterate that the cookie dough HAS to be frozen for these to come out, and baking time (i.e., not baking too long) is imperative for the cookie inside to not overcook or create a gap between the dough and the top of the cupcake. I'll be making them again this week for another co-worker who has requested chocolate chip cookies inside chocolate cupcakes. Also, they are a lot of fun to decorate--I love maing the break and bake nestle mini chcolate chip cookies, cutting them in half and using them as a garnish on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennmomof4
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I rarely take pictures of my food - these came out so beautifully I had to record it! My 4 year old daughter insisted on pink cupcakes but the recipe worked great with Duncan Hines strawberry cream cheese cupcake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I brought these cupcakes to an Easter gathering, they were a big hit! Even my very picky sisters liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I liked it because it was different, but it wasn't the best cupcake recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie C
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made these for a birthday party and they were a HIT! Everyone raved about them I was shocked. They weren't exactly the easiest cupcake I've ever made.... But I will make again! I made 3 batches, one with marble cake mix, one with funfetti cake mix, and one with butter golden cake mix. For the record, DONT use butter golden cake mix! The consistency does not work with the cookie dough! I had to throw this batch out. But the others turned out very good! I only baked for 17 minutes, and that made them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
not our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These taste amazing. Different from any other cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wonderful, kids loved them! Thanks for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So quick question. I am in the freezing process right now. The recipe call for 3 eggs twice but the directions say 1 egg for the cookie dough and 3 eggs for the cupcake. I am a follow the recipe kind of person especially with baking so was I right to only use 1 egg for the cookie dough? It was really crumbly and made it hard to form so I'm thinking maybe I should've used 3? I can't really give this a rating given I haven't finished but had too hence only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These could definitely be the best cupcake EVER! Certainly will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States