Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by diana24
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These cupcakes made me famous! While they were time consuming, they were definitely worth it. I ended up substituting the cake mix with a chocolate cake recipe and it made it all the more chocolately and delicious. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/one-bowl-chocolate-cake-ii/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
These were super good but the egg in the cookie dough kinda threw me. I have made cookie dough for my kids a hundred times and it doesn't call for egg because they eat it raw. When you freeze the cookie ball it really doesn't "cook"-mine cupcake wasn't cold in the middle but I was questioning if it hit the temp it should have-it was not hot in the middle but all else was cooked. I think i will not use the egg and see what it does to the consistency next time...super delicious though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Tasted OK wasn't worth the extra effort of making the cookie dough as well as the cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These cupcakes are truly amazing! My family and I are gluten and dairy free and the recipe held up perfectly when the Gluten free and dairy free things were substituted! The best cupcake I've ever had- by a long shot! To make GF- I used a GF flour blend for the dough. And for the cake mix- I used Betty Crockers GF yellow cake mix. I also used only 1 cup of water instead of 1 1/3 cup. Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this recipe with red velvet cake mix, a chocolate cookie recipe, and cream cheese frosting, and it turned out great! When I brought them to a birthday party, I got rave reviews and there were none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were awesome. We used pre-made dough instead of making the dough. Froze the dough balls for around 6 hours, made the rest as directed and they turned out great. My husband and the boys about made themselves sick eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was certainly a hit with kids, but next time I make it for a party, I will make it during summer time and send them outside with it. Messy. Used Devil's Food cake and creamy vanilla frosting. Easy to make, specially with little helping hands plunking in the frozen dough balls, and fun to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe! I did make one adjustment to the recipe, I am pregnant and trying to avoid raw eggs, and so i substituted 3 TBPS of water and 1 TBPS of cornstarch for the egg. Alternatively, I have made a chocolate chip cookie dough recipe off of all recipes for cookie dough truffles, and I think that would work well too. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved it, but i didn't have enough cake mix though could only do 21 not 24 but i do believe i filled some too full though so next time I'll fill them a bit different...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I have been putting off making these since it is a two-step recipe but I am pleased how easy this was to make. My family really liked it and my son is a 'raw-cough dough' lover! I also followed Blondeprincess suggestions when I made these! I used a simple chocolate buttercream to ice these. I will make these again--the cookie dough was perfect without the eggs and I added a TBS of cocoa powder to the batter (since hubby doesn't like anything but chocolate!) It is a recipe you HAVE to try there is nothing hard about this unless you can't follow a recipe! I really don't understand how people are critical of a recipe when the recipe isn't followed. Learn what you did wrong before being critical of the recipe--not THAT many people can like a bad recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States