Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I was rly excited about these and I followed the recipe to a T!!!!! But after baking for 25 minutes I took them out of the oven and the cake was still raw!!!! I had to keep returning them to the oven and taking them out to check
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
it was ok... not one of the 6 people who tried it could taste a difference between the cookie dough and the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Just tried this recipe and i have to laugh at myself because i used a sugar cookie with yellow cake mix. Can't see the difference between the cookie and the cake but boy oh boy can you taste it :-D. Thanks for the great recipe. Cant wait to try it with chocolate chip cookies ;-) ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal S. Keahey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were really good, especially with the creamy chocolate frosting from allrecipes. Followed the recommendation to freeze cookie dough overnight, and they came out really good. Will definitely add them to my paper recipe book and make for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was awesome! I made it just for fun... The only thing I would change is the baking time... Do it for 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Jacobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made these cookies as a surprise for the Super Bowl 2015 party I was invited to & they are a hit! I'm so glad I did it. Everyone wants my recipe I told them it's no secret I found it on allrecipes.com. I come here to try many different recipes and Its never failed. Good luck and don't forget to freeze the cookies the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
There is a fine line between underbaking them and baking them just the right amount of time. Regardless, they're amazing. I made a cream cheese icing with two scoops of cocoa powder in it, and the entire effect was excessive in the best possible way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
i love this recipe its the best and my whole family loves it keep making more recipes like this one and also your whipped cream cream cheese is fanominal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Landry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm not really a fan of the cupcakes. It's a good recipe, but the reality if biting into cookie dough just didn't appeal. However, the cookie dough in this recipe makes some of the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. Bake at 350 for 12-14 minutes. I've used Mimi and regular chips-- all great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States