Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made these last weekend for a cookout we were going to. The recipe made 24, and well there were only about 4 left by the time we were ready for dinner! These were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrigleysmama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
These cupcakes are great! Moist and delicious, the whole family loved them! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was a great idea. I wanted to try it especially for my Daughter as she is always eating the cookie dough that I send home with her daughters, before they get a chance to bake it. Well, the girls ate all of the cupcakes today so there weren't any to send her. (Fair is Fair, huh?) I will make another batch tomorrow and probably many more times as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Soooo good, I made with chocolate cake mix and added mini candy coated chocolate pieces to cookies instead of chips, the kids looove them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzana Dasilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Two of my favorite desserts wrapped into one?! You can't beat this recipe. The only change I made was to sub the sea salt with regular salt. I frosted half with chocolate frosting, and the other half with cream cheese frosting. Perfect for a birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
What a good idea- to put a cookie in a cupcake!!! I HAD to try this. But I used a chocolate fudge cake mix cuz I didn't have yellow mix on hand. And personally, I liked the contrast in color between the chocolate cupcake and the cookie dough inside. The only thing I would have to say about this is...next time I would use mini chocolate chips in the cookie dough. I bet you could also use those prepared "break & bake" cookies that they sell in the grocery store to save some time & effort. These came out yummmmmy! I dunked my cupcakes in chocolate ganache (1 cup choc chips & 1/2 cup heavy cream in a double boiler)...as if there wasn't enough choc in this recipe. Chocolate chip cookies in a cupcake covered with MORE chocolate- who could ask for anything more in a dessert?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
458 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Yeah I'm so happy LTH finally got this recipe posted so we can all stop bugging her for it on the forum! These are just fantastic and are my standard go to cupcake for school parties. The kids love the cookie dough suprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by pam
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
OH MY!! A sweet little treasure inside these cupcakes makes me smile! I love cookies. I mean really, they're possibly the best thing ever..and to combine them w/ a cupcake. True genius! Way to go LTH! I got 25 cookie dough balls and only made 23 cuppies. I was a bit more generous w/ my batter. ;) A keeper for sure. Want to impress the school kids or your family? These are the ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I have made them numerous times for my students and family since LTH first posted a picture of these cupcakes! I always top with the chocolate buttercream frosting from the Nestle website, and sometimes I even cheat and use pre-made cookie dough. YUMMY every time! Kids LOVE these! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I ended up using a Devil's Food mix b/c I didn't have yellow on hand and they were still great. I used a store bought frosting and sprinkled the tops with a few chocolate chips. I think I ended up with 30 cupcakes. They were a hit and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States