Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
this just didn't work. the frozen cookie dough seemed to throw the cupcake baking time out of whack--the edges were burning, but the middles were still very wet because the frozen cookie dough wouldn't let the batter bake through. (my oven never does this with other recipes.) additionally, and this was NO fault of the recipe's, i used MILK chocolate chips. so the cupcakes turned out not only raw, but sickeningly sweet. next time, i'll just bake regular cupcakes and make a cookie dough frosting rather than filling. good luck with this one, guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Definitely make sure you read the directions all the way through before making. ;) We ended up finishing the rest of the cupcake the following day because of needing to freeze the cookie dough. Also, the chocolate chips were placed on top of the ball of cookie dough before baking. However, it was still a good recipe. Not one of my absolute favorites, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Yum! This recipe was awesome. You have to watch the cupcakes VERY carefully to make sure that you don't over cook them because it'll ruin the cookie dough int he middle. Made the cookie dough without egg. I substituted with 1 tbs of 1% milk (what I had in my house) and 1 tbs of half and half. Came out delicious. I wasn't comfortable giving people (co-workers and friends) something with raw egg in it. Overall... delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
ALWAYS a hit!! I make my own butter cream to top em & everyone goes for more! = ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The cupcake part was delicious. The first time I made these, the ganache made them stick to the roof of your mouth. It was better the second time with homemade chocolate icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Works great with the cookie dough you buy in a tube or tub. Soften it up a bit, scoop it out into little balls and save time! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
SOOOOOOOOO YUMMMYYYYYYYY :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very good! Need to try with Mini chips and only baked for 15 minutes so cookie inside would not bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
try to find an eggless filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made these with the grand girls and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States