Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
it was ok... not one of the 6 people who tried it could taste a difference between the cookie dough and the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Just tried this recipe and i have to laugh at myself because i used a sugar cookie with yellow cake mix. Can't see the difference between the cookie and the cake but boy oh boy can you taste it :-D. Thanks for the great recipe. Cant wait to try it with chocolate chip cookies ;-) ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal S. Keahey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were really good, especially with the creamy chocolate frosting from allrecipes. Followed the recommendation to freeze cookie dough overnight, and they came out really good. Will definitely add them to my paper recipe book and make for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was awesome! I made it just for fun... The only thing I would change is the baking time... Do it for 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Jacobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made these cookies as a surprise for the Super Bowl 2015 party I was invited to & they are a hit! I'm so glad I did it. Everyone wants my recipe I told them it's no secret I found it on allrecipes.com. I come here to try many different recipes and Its never failed. Good luck and don't forget to freeze the cookies the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
There is a fine line between underbaking them and baking them just the right amount of time. Regardless, they're amazing. I made a cream cheese icing with two scoops of cocoa powder in it, and the entire effect was excessive in the best possible way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
i love this recipe its the best and my whole family loves it keep making more recipes like this one and also your whipped cream cream cheese is fanominal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Landry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm not really a fan of the cupcakes. It's a good recipe, but the reality if biting into cookie dough just didn't appeal. However, the cookie dough in this recipe makes some of the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. Bake at 350 for 12-14 minutes. I've used Mimi and regular chips-- all great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I cheated and used the already made cookie dough (tollhouse cookies) and the children absolutely LOVED them...I am glad that I made extras because several of the children asked for seconds. I will be making these again for my son's 7th birthday party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceBoxx10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States