Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
LOVED these cookie Bars! I did add 1 egg. While I was mixing the sugar and butter it was just too thick and was not whipping up like I thought it should. 1 egg did the trick! They came out PERFECT! I also pressed them in a 10x13 glass baking dish since I did not have a jelly roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
The first time I made these I added an egg and baking soda, but they still turned out dry and flavourless. Now I have PERFECTED this recipe. I added an egg, 1 tablespoon of milk, an extra bit of vanilla, and 1/4 cup of white sugar. Also, be SURE to sift the flour. I also used a mixture of peanut butter & chocolate chips for added flavour! The second time they turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
SO quick to make, not many ingredients, and turned out the best bar cookie I've made. I used a 13by9 by 2 glass pan, and cooked it at 325. They come out soft, creamy, and chocolatey! What more can you ask for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by formy2girls
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These were so good.I also added 2 eggs but on top of that I also added 3/4 teaspoon baking soda & powder. They were so easy to cute. Fast and easy to make you can make two batches out of one bag of chocolate chips. You have to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by formy2girls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Delicious! I definitely plan to make these again. I used a glass 9x13 pan and baked at 325 degrees for a little longer than specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I followed the advice of a previous reviewer and added 2 eggs prior to adding the dry ingredients. Also, since I do not have a 15x10 inch pan I used my 9x13 pyrex instead. I increased the oven to 375 degrees and baked the mix for 27 minutes. The cookies/bars are great. I would suggest to all future persons trying this recipe to add the eggs, otherwise I don't see how their would be enough moisture in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
THIS IS NOT THE CORRECT RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DON'T USE THIS. I spent all night cooking these for my sons football team and it was all a waste!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I'm giving this four stars because I liked the fact that I was low on ingredients yet I was able to make these. I had everything it called for. It did however lack some flavor and were a little dry. I added one egg as suggested by a user. I used mini chocolate chips and those worked well in the bars. It just needed something else. My kids loved making them and were happy so that's what counts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking.in.MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Terrible recipe. Bars are dry, crumbly and flavor-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made them once for my class and they LOVED them. Then I made them for a cook out and they where gone in a flash. The only thing is that I would make a double batch because there is not much. ALL IN ALL THEY WHERE AMAZING!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States