Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I added 1 egg and 3/4 tsp. baking soda and 3/4 tsp. baking powder. These additions make this perfect. I cooked it in a 13 by 8 pan. Everyone loved them. You have to add the extra ingredients though. It made them soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I had high hopes but was so dissapointed. A waste of butter! They were flat, greasy and flavorless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
The first time I made these I added an egg and baking soda, but they still turned out dry and flavourless. Now I have PERFECTED this recipe. I added an egg, 1 tablespoon of milk, an extra bit of vanilla, and 1/4 cup of white sugar. Also, be SURE to sift the flour. I also used a mixture of peanut butter & chocolate chips for added flavour! The second time they turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a rewarding and simple recipe. I followed the directions exactly, and ended up with delicious and moist cookie bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cyle
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I added an egg and some Silk Pumpkin Spice Soy Milk after the batter was basically completely dry. They turned out pretty good! Worked well as snacks on the run between classes and such (even though they aren't very healthy, hahaha). I'll make them again; they're easy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Young children (& husband!) all LOVED this recipe--PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by formy2girls
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These were so good.I also added 2 eggs but on top of that I also added 3/4 teaspoon baking soda & powder. They were so easy to cute. Fast and easy to make you can make two batches out of one bag of chocolate chips. You have to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by formy2girls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These just didn't work. I added two eggs and baked these in a 13x9 pan at 375 degrees for 27 minutes like another reviewer suggested. They were very bland and I didn't care for the texture at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I searched all over for a toffee cookie bar recipe and was unsuccessful. I found this one and like the others, the mix was too thick. I added 2 eggs, about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts(or almonds) and a cup of chopped heath bar. They were the talk of the office the next day at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This recipe would of been better if it was not so crumbly! When I was making this I put the chocolate chips and dough in a eletric mixer. I accidently left it in to long.(about 10 minutes) When I came bach the chocolate chips got crushed into the dough!! Making it chocolate dough. I added some more chocolate chips and the chocolate chip bars turned into double chocolate chip bars!! They tasted really good!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States