Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I took the suggestions of some other reviewers and added 2 eggs. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for about 28 min. However, they still were rather tasteless and dry. They had a nice chewy texture, so they might be tweekable, but as I made them, I wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I gave it a 4 only because I did not make the bars all the way according to the recipe. First I added an egg. I also did not use nuts. And I used white chocolate chips, chocolate chips, and butterscotch chips. They turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I decided to take the advise of previous reviews and add 2 eggs. I was unhappy with the results. I expected it to have a cookie or a brownie consistancy but the 2 eggs made it taste like a chocolate chip cake! If thats what you want then it taste fine but it just was not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
If you like flavorless treats, this is the treat for you. If I could give this recipe a grade it would be a big fat "F+" for FANTASTIC FAILURE. It was a waste of ingredients, time, effort, and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These are easy, quick and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kryket311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is the best, easiest cookie recipe ever. They taste like a chocolate chip shortbread cookie. And because you make them as bars they are sooooo easy. Don't overbake they are best just slightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These were ok. Based on other reviews, I added an egg and a tablespoon of milk. As others have said, they have a shortbread taste/texture to them. They are ok, but I prefer more of a cookie bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I will give it 3 stars because they are semi-good, but I wish I had read the previous reviews saying to add eggs for moisture. These were so dry. They were a little lacking in flavor, too, but I think that was mostly due to the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I did this exactly as written and it had no flavor. I added an egg and extra van ext the second time and it still didnt have flavor. I used oil and a little bit of butter (ran out of butter trying to make this recipe!) and then it was so greasy the sheet of grease and chips flew off the pan into the trash when I took it out of the oven. There is just no substitute for the original Toll House cookies, made in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States