Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Was not at all impressed with this recipe. The finished product tasted like butter and sugar, with the sugar being caramelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I added a little bit of milk instead of eggs because I did not have any eggs! It turned out good, but was a little crumbly. Could have been from the milk. I'm not sure. I also used a 9x13 as well like others said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I took the suggestions of some other reviewers and added 2 eggs. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for about 28 min. However, they still were rather tasteless and dry. They had a nice chewy texture, so they might be tweekable, but as I made them, I wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I gave it a 4 only because I did not make the bars all the way according to the recipe. First I added an egg. I also did not use nuts. And I used white chocolate chips, chocolate chips, and butterscotch chips. They turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I decided to take the advise of previous reviews and add 2 eggs. I was unhappy with the results. I expected it to have a cookie or a brownie consistancy but the 2 eggs made it taste like a chocolate chip cake! If thats what you want then it taste fine but it just was not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
If you like flavorless treats, this is the treat for you. If I could give this recipe a grade it would be a big fat "F+" for FANTASTIC FAILURE. It was a waste of ingredients, time, effort, and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These are easy, quick and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kryket311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is the best, easiest cookie recipe ever. They taste like a chocolate chip shortbread cookie. And because you make them as bars they are sooooo easy. Don't overbake they are best just slightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These were ok. Based on other reviews, I added an egg and a tablespoon of milk. As others have said, they have a shortbread taste/texture to them. They are ok, but I prefer more of a cookie bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States