Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have a very small oven so always looking for bar recipes, but this one was impossible to press into the pan. Full of holes where there should be dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
followed the recipe as written, but cooked them at 325 for 28 minutes instead of at 350. These are yummy yummy yummy, if you let them rest and cool on the rack before cutting into bars. They were gone the same night! added butterscotch and peanut butter chips with the chocolate and pecans! LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was a decent recipe, but I had to add an egg and a pinch of baking soda. They came out more cake-like, but I think that may have been me mixing it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Rafferty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Okay, but a little bit dry. I followed the recipe quite closely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Good but could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The first time I made they were a little dry but tasted good, the second time I made these I added two eggs and two tablespoons of vegetable oil, and they turned out amazing!!! Very good recipe if these ingredients added. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are really easy and yummy! i followed the recipe the way it is, save using a glass 9x13 pan and changing the temp to 325 degrees for just a bit longer. No eggs means those with egg allergies can eat the dough! ;) Very good, thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I liked the original version of the recipe - the shortbread texture was tasty. I decided to change it a bit the 2nd time around, and added 1 egg and 1.5 teaspoon vanilla and 1.5 teaspoon orange oil, and used milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. It was a very good combination, and the texture was a little softer (no crumbling at all). This is a versatile recipe - definitely worth trying and easily altered to one's taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Before making this recipe, I read all of the reviews, which I'm glad I did! I added 1 T milk, 1 egg, 3/4 tsp. baking soda, and a 1/4 c white sugar. Instead of using chopped pecans, I used a combination of chocolate and peanut butter chips. The bars came out great! I would recommend lining your pan with aluminum foil. I lifted the uncut bars out of the pan with the foil and then cut with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
delicious. i added an egg. forgot to mix the sugar alltogether so the consistencty was a little off, but still good nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States