Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I followed the advice of a previous reviewer and added 2 eggs prior to adding the dry ingredients. Also, since I do not have a 15x10 inch pan I used my 9x13 pyrex instead. I increased the oven to 375 degrees and baked the mix for 27 minutes. The cookies/bars are great. I would suggest to all future persons trying this recipe to add the eggs, otherwise I don't see how their would be enough moisture in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I think this was a good recipe! A little dry and a little too rich for me personally but I can promise you there were no complaints at my house and I would definitely use it again. I actually think this would be delicious with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This recipe was very good. My boyfriend doesn't like cake but likes cookies and this was the perfect alternative. Everyone at the party loved them, I did add an extra teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
these were really good but when i made ti i had to add just a bit of milk or water and it brought down the clumps they were gone in the same night that i made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
these were ok. as suggested, i added 1/4 cup peanut butter, about 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1 egg to prevent dryness. There wasn't enough dough to fill the pan, so i transferred it to a 8x8 square pan. it took a little over 40 min. to bake!! in attempts to add flavor, i dipped the tops in melted peanut butter chips and melted choco. chips. I would not eat them if i hadn't dipped them. perhaps my adjustments changed the recipe's flavor, but i will not be making these again. They were pretty good though. Thanks CHRISTCOOKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
My brother and I just made this recipe but added 2 eggs and some cinnamon for moisture and flavor- they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I gave a bar to my sister and my husband - both took a nibble, mumbled something about being full, and left the rest of their square on the table. They were dry, floury, and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I have to admit, they were very dry. I won't be making them again for a cookie treat or bar but crumbled up or under a scoop of ice cream, they're a quick ice cream topper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This cooks well and tastes alright, but it's rather dry and crumbly. The bar doesn't hold it's shape that well and would do better with more moist ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Easy to make, but quite tasteless. I think that if the recipe needs to be "tweeked" so much to make it edible, than perhaps a 1 star rating is what it deserves. I was mislead by the 3 star rating, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States