Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
A lot of reviews for this recipe were saying that the bars were dry and crumbly, but It is like a shortbread bar. I used chopped up milk chocolate, white chocolate and dark chocolate for a three-in-one chocolatey bar. I also used two 5 by 6 1/2 pans and one of them were black. The black one cooked faster than the silver one (18 min. instead of 20) but were just as good. I will definitely be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Great recipe! I didn't use the nuts, but they still came out great!! Everyone at work LOVES these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
very good me & sis made twice already :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Sorry, but I'm not thrilled with the way these turned out. :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I did not follow the recipe to the T, here is what I did. I added 2 1/2 tbls vanilla, 1/8 cup more brown sugar, and 1 cup raisins. I did not add the nuts. Baked it in a 8x11.5x2 in. glass pan. I baked them a little longer than suggested. Until the top was light brown. About 30 min. I sprayed pan with Pam and they came out moist. Husband and kids enjoyed it. This is great if you can't have eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Terrible recipe. Bars are dry, crumbly and flavor-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I was very disappointed in baking this cookie because it was very dry and did not have enough flavor. My fiancee was eager to eat it and when he had one bite he lost his appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a great simple and quick alternative to our usual chocolate chip cookies. We went to make our cookies and realized we didn't have eggs on hand, so went searching for egg-less cookie recipes and wound up here. Turned out to be a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DWJHNST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I hadn't read the comments before making these, but I did add an egg because I was just too nervous to do a cookie without one! They maybe could use a little more sugar, but if you think of them as a cross between SHORTBREAD and chocolate chip cookies, then these are pretty decent. While they were cooking they smelled like shortbread, and they do have more of that consistency. So don't make these if you think you want real choc chip cookies. However, they're very easy to make, so it's great for a quick treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
"Cookie" Bars were very dry and had little flavor. I don't will never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States