Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this because I had no eggs and it was a little dry so I added 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt, It was so chewwy and yummy. Also cooked it for about 23 min in a glass dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *mrs. Farmer*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I have used this recipe many times and love it due to the fact less ingrediants are used than what is required for regular chocolate chip cookie bars. the only adjustment I made was to add more chocolate chips and omit pecans. (which is the way my kids like them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
great with some changes. add to recipe 1 extra t vanilla, 2 eggs, 1/2 t salt, 3/4 t each baking soda & baking powder, 1/4 c sugar (in addition to the 1 c brown sugar). Instead of 1 c choc chips, I used 1/2 c peanut butter chips and 1/2 c choc chips, baked in greased 9X13 325 20 minutes moist and good, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I added 1 egg and 3/4 tsp. baking soda and 3/4 tsp. baking powder. These additions make this perfect. I cooked it in a 13 by 8 pan. Everyone loved them. You have to add the extra ingredients though. It made them soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I had high hopes but was so dissapointed. A waste of butter! They were flat, greasy and flavorless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
The first time I made these I added an egg and baking soda, but they still turned out dry and flavourless. Now I have PERFECTED this recipe. I added an egg, 1 tablespoon of milk, an extra bit of vanilla, and 1/4 cup of white sugar. Also, be SURE to sift the flour. I also used a mixture of peanut butter & chocolate chips for added flavour! The second time they turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a rewarding and simple recipe. I followed the directions exactly, and ended up with delicious and moist cookie bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cyle
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I added an egg and some Silk Pumpkin Spice Soy Milk after the batter was basically completely dry. They turned out pretty good! Worked well as snacks on the run between classes and such (even though they aren't very healthy, hahaha). I'll make them again; they're easy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Young children (& husband!) all LOVED this recipe--PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by formy2girls
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These were so good.I also added 2 eggs but on top of that I also added 3/4 teaspoon baking soda & powder. They were so easy to cute. Fast and easy to make you can make two batches out of one bag of chocolate chips. You have to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by formy2girls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States