Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Delish! my family in joyed thees !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stokesdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Tasted alright but very dry. After mixing the ingredients I couldn't figure out why the batter was soooo dry! There aren't any eggs in this recipe! It tasted and had the consistency more like shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
These were a hit. Eventhough I hate it when people change the recipes when reviewing them (then you're not reviewing the same recipe!) I did make a couple of changes.lol. I added an egg because it did look a little dry and crumbly, and I used half white half brown sugar. They came out moist with a great buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I added the 2 eggs as suggested and cooked it in the jelly roll pan. It was so dry and tasteless I was VERY disappointed. I will try this again with some of the other suggestions and see how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Pretty decent! I didn't change the recipe at all but may next time. They're not dry, but they did taste a little "floury".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
If you are looking for an easy cookie recipe that you don't have to keep running to the oven to change out cookie trays, this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Was not at all impressed with this recipe. The finished product tasted like butter and sugar, with the sugar being caramelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I added a little bit of milk instead of eggs because I did not have any eggs! It turned out good, but was a little crumbly. Could have been from the milk. I'm not sure. I also used a 9x13 as well like others said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I took the suggestions of some other reviewers and added 2 eggs. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for about 28 min. However, they still were rather tasteless and dry. They had a nice chewy texture, so they might be tweekable, but as I made them, I wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I gave it a 4 only because I did not make the bars all the way according to the recipe. First I added an egg. I also did not use nuts. And I used white chocolate chips, chocolate chips, and butterscotch chips. They turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States