Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Love this recipe...so easy and tastes great. I also make it with white sugar instead of brown sugar for a shortbread type cookie bar... crunchy and sweet! Batter will be crumbly and should be pressed into the pan. Be sure the butter is softened and creamed well with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Just tried this recipe, and I am sorry to say but it turned out very dry, and does not taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I was snowed in one night and was excited to find this recipe as I was out of eggs but craving chocolate chip cookies. I tried it, no problem with dryness or consistency like other reviewers. They looked delicious going into the oven, but the finished product was not. They tasted terrible...way too sweet and not in a good way. It tasted just like eating a mouthful of brown sugar. Such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
NOT GOOD AT ALLL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I Loved the recipe, very simple. The cookies were a little thin and I burnt the bottom, but I am sure that was just my fault, because your cookies look delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I didn't like it, neither did my grandchildren. Without any baking soda, they are extremely flat and doughy. Just not to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Well I made this before I read the reviews and regreat it. They dont taste sweet at all. They are missing ingredients where is the egg and baking powder/soda. Did not like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These are delicious! I made them as directed except that I added a cup of peanut butter to the mix and I added a half teaspoon of butter flavoring in addition to the teaspoon of vanilla. They tasted very good when they came out of the oven but fell all apart :( and I thought I was either going to have to throw them away or find some use for a whole pan of chocolate chip crumbles. However, a few hours later, they had set up and were fabulous. :) I find the taste a little reminiscent of magic cookie bars without the coconut. They are very buttery and yummy. I am making them again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Followed this recipe to the T.. (with the exception of taking the advice of a review and adding 1 egg) and they were not baked in 20mins...not even close. More like cake than cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States