Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
It's my fault that this turned out hard as a rock. I used about 3/4 cups of butter melted.For the chocolate chips, instead I used about 6 hershey's kisses melted. i also used 1/2 tsp meringue. oh and I shaped them into cookies. I still don't know what I did wrong;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made them once for my class and they LOVED them. Then I made them for a cook out and they where gone in a flash. The only thing is that I would make a double batch because there is not much. ALL IN ALL THEY WHERE AMAZING!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I was a little worried about not having an egg in the end I wasn't to fond of the recipe. I followed the recipe extactly except I used 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar instead of the cup of regular sugar. This one didn't have a very good after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
A lot of reviews for this recipe were saying that the bars were dry and crumbly, but It is like a shortbread bar. I used chopped up milk chocolate, white chocolate and dark chocolate for a three-in-one chocolatey bar. I also used two 5 by 6 1/2 pans and one of them were black. The black one cooked faster than the silver one (18 min. instead of 20) but were just as good. I will definitely be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Great recipe! I didn't use the nuts, but they still came out great!! Everyone at work LOVES these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
very good me & sis made twice already :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Sorry, but I'm not thrilled with the way these turned out. :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I did not follow the recipe to the T, here is what I did. I added 2 1/2 tbls vanilla, 1/8 cup more brown sugar, and 1 cup raisins. I did not add the nuts. Baked it in a 8x11.5x2 in. glass pan. I baked them a little longer than suggested. Until the top was light brown. About 30 min. I sprayed pan with Pam and they came out moist. Husband and kids enjoyed it. This is great if you can't have eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Terrible recipe. Bars are dry, crumbly and flavor-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I was very disappointed in baking this cookie because it was very dry and did not have enough flavor. My fiancee was eager to eat it and when he had one bite he lost his appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States